Hotels in Marshall

La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
6015 East End Blvd South
Marshall, TX 75672

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall in Marshall

# 2 of 14 hotels in Marshall
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
This hotel is still relatively new, so during my visit in early March 2014, the new carpet smell was still evident and the rooms were well-appointed.
Two minor problems: a soft drink machine and a computer in the business center were both out of order, but no one labeled them as non-working -- even though in each case the front desk acknowledged they were aware of the problems.

If you'll be doing business in Marshall, the hotel is about five miles from downtown. It's probably better as an overnight stop while traveling I-20. The breakfast was adequate but not great. The hotel caters to utility workers who get up quite early in the morning, so be prepared for some hallway noise if your room is close to where they are staying.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Deer Park, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very friendly and facility was very pet friendly.

New facility, easy access, very clean and accommodating. We brought our dogs and the grounds had plenty of space for them to roam. Very pleasant experience. Breakfast was good, selection and flavor

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful.
I was never able to connect to Wifi. That was a little irritating but not something I couldn't live without.
Business Traveler
Milton from Pensacola, FL
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Plano, TX
February 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

Great place to stay. The free breakfast was great. Room was modern clean and nice. My wife and I were most pleased.

Couple
Monica from Virginia Beach, VA
January 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The fitness area
The room was not as clean as it should have been
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were sensitive to the needs of my kids. We arrived late and exhausted and the staff were welcoming and helpful. In the morning the staff member was thoughtful enough to offered to change the tv channel to a children's program.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
December 30, 2013
9.0
Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice room.
Probably the worst breakfast I've ever had at a hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Running Springs, CA
December 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Only negative was not being aware when booking that the hotel was pet friendly. Not a problem but should be in description.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Troy, TX
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with.
The breakfast was really basic, but that was okay with my traveling group and we knew that before booking the hotel.

Nice hotel,,, relatively new, so everything is very clean and well kept. The location is easy to access from the interstate and parking is no problem. I visit this area multiple times a year and this is one of the best places to stay in Marshall.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg