La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
312 Meijer Drive
Lafayette, IN 47905

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette in Lafayette

# 11 of 21 hotels in Lafayette
Based on 242 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vincennes, IN
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and nice breakfast!
I would rate it as a 2-star, but a nice one.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
breakfast ended too early. Can have more choices.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Marysville, MI
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We originally asked housekeeping to not clean our room, then changed our mind, so we flagged down a housekeeper and again tipped her while asking to now have room cleaned. When we returned to room, nothing had been done. Serious misunderstanding by her!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
August 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Big bed and the room layout was nice.
Their breakfast was awful. I don't expect much at a free breakfast but the biscuits were hard as hockey pucks, the sausage seemed to be reused from the prior day. In the room I found a water cockroach in the bathroom. I get bugs happen but it was gross.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury, OH
August 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
Comfortable mattresses. Mini-fridge and microwave in room. Lots of lights with power outlets.
Terrible internet connectivity. Sluggish drains sink and tub. Defective controls on room A/C unit. Sloppy housekeeping. Dirty floors in room, halls and staircase area. Minuscule (basically worthless) closet. Boring breakfast.

There were two of us in the room. Both needed frequent access to the Internet. We were unable to connect most of the time. The front desk personnel were likewise unable to connect/help citing too many guests on the system! We were there a week. Each morning there was 3-4 inches of dirty soapy water in the tub at the end of our shower. Yes, the drain was open to the max! Run the water in the sink and the bowl would fill up. Both the fan/heat/cool dial and the temperature dial on the room A/C unit would spin without making any change. Lots of pushing/twisting would finally effect a response. They must have recently replaced the mattresses because they were very comfy. However, they didn't replace the fitted sheets to fit the taller mattresses. Consequently, the sheets would slip off the corners. The bed was remade each day without sheet replacement and the corners at the lower end were never redone by housekeeping. The carpet did not seem to be effectively vacuumed daily. Things like dirty coffee cups were not disposed of. The closet was completely worthless. We had to go to the nearby Meijer store and buy a rack. The staff at the front desk were friendly and tried to be helpful. The breakfast attendant didn't speak or understand English so could not respond to any requests. Other hotels at this star-rating offer a much better "hot" breakfast. The only offering here was one waffle maker with one flavor of waffle. Also every day, with no variation, was biscuit and sausage gravy. No sugar-free syrup or sugar-free jelly. ...read more

Business Traveler
Karin from Franklin, IN
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great service
Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Knoxville, TN
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Breakfast was complimentary and tasty.
Full bed was small when used to a king, would of appreciated a queen.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leah from Columbia, MO
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff
hide a bed was very small!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Bloomington, IN
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was great - very helpful when I asked about dining options.The room was clean and bed was comfortable. It was a great price for the accommodations.
Pool and hot tub closed though they told us that we could use a neighboring hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff, good access to freeway, quiet, comfortable, nice breakfast selection.
The shower handle had a superficial break (which was annoying more than anything), the room was fairly clean although I saw some toothpaste from the previous guest, and we only had two of everything so we had to ask for double towels, etc. for our family.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.