La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette in Lafayette

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
312 Meijer Drive
Lafayette, IN 47905

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette in Lafayette

# 11 of 21 hotels in Lafayette
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carterville, IL
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I arrived about 5:00am and the breakfast was already ready.
It took me some time to find this hotel due to my out-of-date GPS.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shane from Wingate, IN
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
I liked the close proximity to local attractions.
The heating/ac unit was too loud and quit working in the middle of the night during a cold night. The breakfast bar was not kept full or fresh and the hotel staff and taxi drivers helped themselves to the items. The front desk staff were not helpful.
Business Traveler
Jerry from Fort Wayne, IN
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The motel met my expectations. This was the fourth week I have stayed at this location.
I have been disapointed with the internet access. I was knocked off several times. I stayed in a different room that had a shower head that had poor pressure.
Wesley from Indianapolis, IN
January 10, 2015
1.0
Nothing
My room had BED Bugs running around on the bed the manager refused to believe me even with all the evidence the service and accountability was so bad I will never stay here ever again the second room I rented for my Co worker had no heat all night...
Business Traveler
Jerry from Fort Wayne, IN
January 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very comfortable.
Constantly getting knocked off the internet.
Couple
Oshia from Ellicott City, MD
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Check out times, curteous housekeeping staff, cleanliness and presentation of rooms.
The staff did not pick up the phone between the hours of 12:00 pm and 4:00 pm. Night staff took my credit card for "incidentals" but then preceded to run it and "authorize" 2 nights stay even though the room was already paid for.
Business Traveler
Jerry from Fort Wayne, IN
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I received a spacious room. The bed was comfortable and the water was hot.
I kept getting knocked off the internet. The breakfast needs improvement. The biscuits were so hard you could actually break glass! At first, the interstate traffic noise was irritating but evidentualy you get used to it.

For the price, this was a good bargain. If I were to pay the full price, I would not come back. I booked the room again on the following week.

Couple
Michael from Ingleside, IL
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Maid service was excellent
Bathroom layout was poorly designed. Heater/AC unit needed to be adjusted constantly to keep a 70-72 degree temperature in the room - system is old and room would get too hot or too cold fast.

Check in staff were efficeient and friendly

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Lake, MI
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is pet friendly and the staff were very helpful. The free breakfast buffet was fairly good, although the coffee was typically weak American coffee (even their medium roast). The free internet was quite fast and very easy to connect to.
Hairdryer was broken in my room, and I forgot to tell them about it. Similarly, the basket for the coffee maker was missing; this didn't bother me because the coffee supplied was not very good anyway.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Hilliard, OH
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast was simple but nice; room was clean and updated
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg