La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
501 South Broadway
Joshua, TX 76058

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua in Joshua

# 1 of 1 hotels in Joshua
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherford, TX
March 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
The staff was not very helpful and my room was surrounded by loud neighbors, some playing the guitar until 11 o clock at night. When asked if I could switch rooms where it was quitier the front office was not helpful.
Couple
Richard from Keene, TX
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The rooms was nice. I love holiday inn and it reminded me of that. I liked the hot tub and pool also.
The staff was not helpful and the breakfast was not very good. It was mainly microwaved food. At one point the hot tub wasn't working so I asked the lady at the front desk for help. She basically shrugged her shoulders at me.
Couple
Jack from Sugar Land, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bathroom wasn't property cleaned. Really nasty towel under counter.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buda, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and they were very accomedating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Marque, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast and 24 hour drink service was great. We enjoyed our room and look forward to staying again.
Bathroom door was off height and would not close, we were assured we could have a different room if needed. Towels replenished once during 5 day stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool was open all year long, the overall set up of the room was very nice and as was the furniture updated, the morning staff was awesome.
Had problems with our heater not wanting to turn up, I had no coffee pot. I had a coffee maker and all the condiments, just no coffee pot. The night receptionist was awful, very short and very rude! Breakfast was very simple and locks on doors broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prague, OK
December 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
The pool was NOT heated and the hot tub was filthy!! The fitness center, such as it was, was full of broken equipment!
The dirt and poorly cared for building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was great
Rude & lazy staff! We called for extra pillows & the gentleman said he'd bring them right up.After 45 minutes of waiting I went down to the desk to get them & the guy was busy sitting on the lobby sofa with his girlfriend.Out of most breakfast foods

We checked out of this hotel & went to LaQuinta Burleson & it was great! Great service, cleanliness, breakfast & VERY different than the Joshua one!

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Flint, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was the only thing good about this hotel.
It was very dirty!!! Entire hotel, including our room smelled like a wet dog. We went down for breakfast at 8am and there was no food and the attendant said that they were not putting anything else out. Staff very unfriendly and not helpful.

We will never stay here again. This is the second bad experience at a La Quinta so I will never stay at another one.

Couple
Tommy from Tyler, TX
June 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location.
It was dirty, there were late night/early morning disturbances in the parking lot, the Air Conditioner stopped working at 3 a.m. and the clerk had no idea what to do. Offered to move us to the only other available room, but the clerk could not into room!

Do not stay here. Please save your money and go to Burleson or drive to Fort Worth.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.