La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson in Jackson

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2370 North Highland
Jackson, TN 38305

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson in Jackson

# 15 of 27 hotels in Jackson
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Harker Heights, TX
September 13, 2014
9.0
Value and price.
I would like to see more fruits for breakfast.

Good value for the money.

Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
September 9, 2014
7.0
Price
Needs updating

Just needs updating of linens and spreads....

Solo Traveler
Kathy from Irving, TX
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portageville, MO
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
Not so much the hotel...... we wanted a smoking room and YOUR SITE DOES NOT allow me to pick that option so we had to go down to ground level and stand OUTSIDE. Would have used another hotel if we had THAT option.
Solo Traveler
Steve from Shelbyville, TN
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bed was comfortable.
No

A clean hotel that provided a place to sleep for the night. Staff was very friendly and bed was comfortable. Convieniently located just off the Interstate.

Verified Hotel Guest from Middleport, NY
August 24, 2014
8.0
Location

It was ok. Could have a better selection in breakfast menu.

Solo Traveler
Karan from Irving, TX
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was well near Highway
Every thing was good

Very nice quiet and good hotel to spend night

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location, quite
Breakfast is lousy. The orange juice was out of order when we were there.

Good location, service was good, clean room and quite. Just perfect for a night for a long driving trip. Price is decent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kendra from Southaven, MS
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenience was the best part.
The breakfast area and choices were horrible. The morning front desk person was not very helpful. The coffee maker in the room was missing the pod holder to make coffee Holes in the bathroom door. Tub was not very clean.

Breakfast was a disaster on Saturday morning. There was trash overflowing in both bins. The waffle iron had cooked waffles stuck to it because they had no spray to keep it from sticking. I scraped the waffle off and asked the front desk for spray. They said they were out. I tried using butter, that didn't help much. I went to sit down and every table was filthy. I went back to the desk to ask if there was someone that could clean up. She handed me a towel and told me where the sink was in the kitchen. She said the person didn't show up. However, there was a lady from housekeeping standing right there. You would think she would have stepped up. I cleaned several of the tables. There was no milk, no sugar, no jelly and only bran muffins. However, when I was in the kitchen getting the towel wet, there was a box of blueberry muffins sitting on the counter. I filled the display case with those so others could have something to eat. When the person that is responsible for the area finally arrived, she went into the kitchen area and began to eat her breakfast that she brought in from Taco Bell. Then she would step out and yell across the eating area to the front desk talking about how someone didn't show up for work and why they were 'worthless'.We sat down there for about 30 minutes and she never came out to clean or refill anything. It is a shame because this could be a great hotel to stay at for the price, but they really need to crack down on their employees. It was like Romper-Room in there. We stay for 2 nights and every time there were workers standing at the front desk talking while trash was overflowing in multiple places. Also, garbage sat by the back door both night we stayed. Never was taken to the trash bin about 300 steps away. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehouse, ND
August 3, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg