La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square in Huntsville

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4890 University Drive Northwest
Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square in Huntsville

# 22 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room was laid out so that toilet and sink can be used simultaneously.
This hotel is substandard. The pool was dirty. The pool gate would not latch so that kids were in danger of wandering into pool area and drowning. The building, inside and outside, has unrepaired damage/neglected maintenance. The blinds in the room would

not stay up and the sheets had small holes or tears in them.

James from Gadsden, AL
June 5, 2014
8.0
Great
No

had a great Stay will stay with La Quinta in the future

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Water Valley, MS
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Hotel was shabby. The lobby and hallways were too hot.
Business Traveler
Candice from Charlotte, NC
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jennifer from Shamokin Dam, PA
December 4, 2013
We never went as we couldn't find the charge, hotel information and never received the itinerary or confirmation for this trip!!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The facilities were clean and well kept and the staff was helpful.
No.

I would recommend staying in this hotel. I have no complaints whatsoever.

Business Traveler
Mike from Enterprise, AL
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
I did get a great price.
This hotel is not a 2 1/2 star hotel. The breakfast bar was pitiful, the beds hard and the smell of cigarettes filled the hallways. The shower tub was hard to stand due to the shape of the tub.

This hotel is not 2 1/2 stars! Anyone who stays here should not expect it to be on par with most 2 1/2 star hotels. The breakfast bar is not worth it and the rooms were not all that great. I will not stay here again.

Group Traveler
Nadia from Memphis, TN
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing. It was not nice.
It smelled bad, it was not very clean, it was loud.

It was not very nice for the price and was not the cleanest. Our room smelled really bad. I would not recommend this especially for the price!!! There was one right down the street which looked nicer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
we checked in .... opened the door to the room , turned around and left! We stayed elsewhere
smoke in elevator, outdated everything, musty room,etc.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff - professional, helpful and happy to have me at their hotel.
No fridge or microwave in the room. In this day, even 1 star hotels have a microwave. The breakfast was not worth a room in the hotel. Another guest at the hotel commented on that to me, also.

The location is surrounded by shops and eateries. The staff is courteous. There was an element of women walking in the parking lot, near the parked semi-trucks as well as on the sidewalk outside the parking lot that you would not see at a 2-1/2 star hotel. Hookers, in other words. I have no problem with the way anyone chooses to make their living - but this is not a hotel I would send someone to because they are not taking steps to secure their parking lot. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg