La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond in Hammond

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
42126 Veterans Avenue
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond in Hammond

# 5 of 12 hotels in Hammond
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff are super friendly.
Yes the beds were so uncomfortable and very thin walls could hear everything!!!

If the staff and the cleanliness were not excellent, I would have rated this hotel the lowest star possible because of the uncomfortable beds. We slept terrible and woke up with backaches.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield`, MO
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Noise. Although the people in the next room were not being loud and raucous, we could hear their conversations loud and clear. The level of noise was thus quite high, making it difficult to go to sleep.
Couple
Laura from Hollywood, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and friendly staff
No

We stopped here overnight on our way home. It was close to the interstate and convenient to a mall and many restaurant choices. Bath and room were spacious and newer. Staff was very helpful.

Couple
Thomas from Fort Peck, MT
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, pleasant rooms, good beds. The facility as a whole is very nice, new, and well maintained.

It is tucked back in what appears to be a medical office park, close to a mile off the interstate. There are numerous restaurants and a mall nearby.

Couple
Terry from Houston, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious & had a good amount of space.
The bathroom was small & the sitting area was too far from the tv.

The gentleman who checked us in was very nice & gave good directions to the restaurant we chose.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cibolo, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel was clean.
Heard noise from our neighbors room. Very thin walls.

Price we paid was only good thing about this property.

Stephen from Satellite Beach, FL
February 14, 2014
10.0
clean. staff is friendly. breakfast was good.
PRICELINE. The Room was not paid for when I arrived or when I left. So right now I have been double charged, once by priceline and once by the hotel. not good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stilwell, KS
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Location to the University.
Breakfast was a little sparse.

It is located conveniently to the city and the University Campus. Plenty of restaurants,shopping and entertainment just north of hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wanda from Fresno, TX
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
BREAKFAST AND MET REALLY NICE PEOPLE AT BREAKFAST
ROOM WAS DUSTY AND GUY AT FRONT DESK TRIED TO TELL ME I HAD TO GET KING BED UNTIL I SHOWED HIM MY PRICELINE PRINT OUT WHERE IT STATES NO BED CHOICE ON THE RESERVATION I HAD TO DO IT THROUGH HOTEL. HE GAVE ME ROOM WITH DOUBLE BED

THE HOTEL OVERALL IS REALLY NICE AND THE NEWEST IN HAMMOND I HAVE FAMILY HERE SO I VISIT OFTEN. LOCATION GREAT AND NOT FAR FROM HWY.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg