La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City in Mabank

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
210 Heritage Parkway
Gun Barrel City, TX 75156

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City in Mabank

# 2 of 3 hotels in Mabank
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Lufkin, TX
August 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price
The staff was very unfriendly and uninterested in helping us with our needs.

Other than the horrible desk attendant, the door to the room wouldn't lock, and of course, the desk clerk was no help.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Martha from Dayton, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Sittin in the hot tub
In the middle of my shower the water was cut off! I had to stand in my room with soap all over me for about 7 minutes before they finally turned the water on! Very unsettling!

The walls in the hotel are to thin! Room 312 had tv so loud it kept us up all night! And the the room behind our bed you could hear the person in there snoring all damn night! Worse sleep ever in history! Hated the hotel and the whole experience!

Solo Traveler
Danny from Taylor, TX
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff, and rooms
Need a little more insulation in walls, easy to hear other guest
Group Traveler
Sandra from Katy, TX
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

The hotel was clean, rooms were nice, staff was helpful. The hotel was close to restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Youngsville, LA
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very quiet.

Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff. Took great care of my needs. A little too far out from my destination, but I would stay there again, if there were no other hotels available closer to my destination.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Paris, TX
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
very clean, staff was friendly, bed was very comfortable
location sits off road down a dead end, at night hard to spot road due to No street light ( city's problem).

I recommend if you want a quiet,organized place to rest.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, TX
November 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean. Also the continental breakfast was one of the best we've ever eaten at.
The mattresses were a little too firm. The other guests were a little too hard on closing and opening there doors into their rooms and that was a little disturbing.

Everything was top of the line hotel experience. My husband and I don't travel like we used to but beings our daughter and her family live there we were told that La Quinta was the best one to stay at. We agree on that 100%.

Group Traveler
Fred from Kansas City, MO
November 9, 2013
Group Traveler
Location
Require to take 2nd floor room even tho there were few guest. Beds were rock hard, son returned home first day rather then spent another night. I checked out 3:30 am because bed rock hard.

None

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0

Hotel staff was good with exception of one. Felt that rep was rude and not very willing to accommodate. There were two couples with children that allowed them to be loud and run up and down halls however that was parents fault. Overall, good stay.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg