La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
210 Heritage Parkway
Gun Barrel City, TX 75156

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City in Mabank

# 2 of 3 hotels in Mabank
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Laurie from Cibolo, TX
June 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
First time there, everything was fantastic. Thank you all for such a wonderful stay
Couple
Jack from Conway, AR
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Coppell, TX
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Proximity to appointments and eating establishments. Fairly new property.
Neither key worked when I got to my room. Had to drag my stuff back down then had to wait until another guest was checked in. Room was very warm. A/C would run then shut off. Finally got it to cool down but had to get up several times.
Couple
Melody from Denison, TX
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like this hotel because the people there treat me like family. I travel to Gun Barrel City cause my parents live there and they have nobody to take care of them. My parents are in their 80's my dad has dimensia and the girls there are always concerned.
Everything was great. They treat you like family.
Couple
Tani from Erie, CO
November 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great, easy access to all things in the area.
The walls were too thin. I could hear the guy's cell phone vibrate next door & them off course his conversation. Thankfully the hotel want too busy so we only had a neighbor 1 night.

Breakfast lacked much protein. Yogurt only 1 morning available. They did have boiled eggs but with zero taste.

Couple
Dan from Sugar Land, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
City and Hotel was clean, the employees were generally nice. Next door to a movie theater.
A/C leaked water overnight and got the carpet wet. I notified the front desk and they fixed the leak. Walls were pretty thin. Breakfast was boring.

Nice enough hotel and close enough to Canton, TX for the Trade Days weekend.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Lufkin, TX
August 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price
The staff was very unfriendly and uninterested in helping us with our needs.

Other than the horrible desk attendant, the door to the room wouldn't lock, and of course, the desk clerk was no help.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Martha from Dayton, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Sittin in the hot tub
In the middle of my shower the water was cut off! I had to stand in my room with soap all over me for about 7 minutes before they finally turned the water on! Very unsettling!

The walls in the hotel are to thin! Room 312 had tv so loud it kept us up all night! And the the room behind our bed you could hear the person in there snoring all damn night! Worse sleep ever in history! Hated the hotel and the whole experience!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.