Hotels in Glen Rose

La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
101 West Bo Gibbs Boulevard
Glen Rose, TX 76043

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose in Glen Rose

# 3 of 7 hotels in Glen Rose
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kay from Commerce, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, spacious room, friendly staff
We sat poolside while the kids swam. The chlorine content was way too high and made our eyes burn.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Austin, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The room was nice and was very roomy. It was close to everything we wanted to do.
We had doubts our sheets were clean when we got there. Bathtub did not drain. Pool was gross and dirty.

The outside looks nice. The room looks nice. But, that's about where it ends. Pull back the comforter, hairs on the sheets. Thought it was maybe it was housekeeping until the next day where I got food on the sheet and the bed was made and the stain was still there. Bathtub was grimy feeling and didn't drain. It did "look" clean. Pool was gross. At 3' deep you couldnt see the bottom. Broken glass in the parking lot from a previous car being broken into. Just lots of stuff that bothered me about this hotel. It's all fixable but I was highly disappointed ...read more

Couple
Serena from Arlington, TX
March 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room and great atmosphere.
The gym needed updating. The treadmill was not safe. It needed a belt replaced.

Dog friendly. It was cool Seeing people with dogs and not hearing them at night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arlene from Breckenridge, TX
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly.
There is only one elevator and had to wait for a while.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindale, TX
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Large mirrored closet door, the free breakfast, the mini-frig & the microwave.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rhome, TX
December 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We were never greeted by any of the staff, but they were helpful upon request.
Couldn't find an ice machine on first floor, looks like it was removed (maybe for repair?). The indoor hot tub did not heat, or at least it wouldn't get above 76 deg. Also the indoor pool was too cold to enjoy.

The hotel was not busy, stayed midweek in the off season. Only a handful of cars in the parking lot. Yet they managed to put someone directly above our room that arrived at 10:20PM and stomped around for a while. It was quite annoying and we had just gone to bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The shower head was missing; however, it was replaced right away.

Overall, a nice hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
October 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
David at the guest services sucked. He gave us the wrong room, muttered under his breath and didn't help us find the elevators or too, he obviously had more important things to do like play on his phone.

Lackluster. Should be a 1.5 to 2 star.

Couple
Dee Ann from Katy, TX
October 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
The temperature in the room was too stuffy and we were told it couldn't go below 70 degrees.

This place is good if your just looking to lay your head down for the night. Bed was comfortable, restrooms were clean, breakfast was good.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg