La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1207 Boots Boulevard
Fultondale, AL 35068

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale in Fultondale

# 4 of 5 hotels in Fultondale
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Dallas, TX
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was pleasant. However, the room had a horrible odor resembling a urinal. The chairs were badly stained and the desk chair was ripped down the middle. The walls in the bathroom had stains as well and an even stronger stench.
The staff and location were nice.
Couple
Rachel from Saint Petersburg, FL
July 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was conveniently located just off the highway. It was pet friendly, and meets the star quality of about 3. The staff elevates the quality of the hotel. The actual room had an overwhelming bad smell.
The smell of the room was bad. It made us concerned about the overall cleanliness.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Baytown, TX
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel was located off the path and the area was safe.
The floor and room smelled awful. The pool was ice cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was fairly nice. Employees were friendly.
Our door to our room did not close well unless my husband turned the deadbolt inside (I couldn't do it. It was very hard to turn.) You could push it open from outside without the room card. Pool water was green and cloudy. Hole in wall in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan City, LA
June 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abita Springs, LA
June 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hot & stuffy hallways, extremely hot in the area where vending machine & ice dispenser is kept, building's hallways reeked of smelly , dirty toilets, and somehow my keys kept deactivating.
Senior Travelers
Josph from Champaign, IL
May 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very welcoming and endeavored to meet any need we had, even with us arriving at midnight. Breakfast was great, plentiful, good variety.
Staff told us the whole hotel campus was smoke-free, but our room had a strong smoke odor that became better when ventilation was turned on, but still remained enough to be identifiable as cigarette smoke. Kleenex had not been refilled in bathroom.

Better signage off of Walker Chapel Road would help; we passed our entrance lane in the dark, but once on it, did not see signs to direct us to the back of the properties where La Quinta is located. The hotel itself is beautiful and landscaping pretty, though it is an older hotel.

Couple
Nicole from Westland, MI
December 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The cleaning people were nice.
My shower was leaking so I called for maintenance. We were moved. The next day we called to ask for a working phone in our room. We were told that most people use their cell phone and replyed we checked your first room and found no problem. Just rude.
Couple
Paul from Gulf Breeze, FL
December 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Maid service was very good. Front desk was very polite. Breakfast was very good.
PHONE SYSTEM DID NOT WORK, COFFEE POT WAS BROKE AND ALARM CLOCK WAS BROKE. Furniture was showing wear and tear. Carpet in hall was not very clean. No feesh air being supplied to hallway.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.