La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach in Fort Walton Beach

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3 Southwest Miracle Strip Parkway
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach in Fort Walton Beach

# 7 of 45 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MS
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was very quiet, and they also kept it clean. The breakfast was fresh and well organized.
I do not have any complaints about the hotel it was very pleasing.

The staff in this hotel was very friendly and helpful. Aside of the cleanliness of the hotel they also kept the pool area clean in which we also enjoyed. If I was ever in the fort walton/ destin area again I definitely wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Metairie, LA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Canton, GA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff. Breakfast was okay.
They only made the beds, did not change sheets. I had to make a special request for new sheets on one of our beds. Pool could have been a little cleaner - took 2 days to get it cleaned from storm debris. Bathtub leaked at drain so couldn't take baths.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a good price for the area.
The hotel is not in a prime location in Ft Walton nor in Destin and the room rates are too high for this local.The parking lot was not big enough to hold hotel guest. It would fill up and you had to park on a dirt/gravel dimly lite road behind the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quitman, MS
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
There was fresh egg patties, sausage patties, and biscuits at breakfast. The hostess in the breakfast area was helpful and considerate.
Pet were allowed at this hotel. The gate was hard to get into in the pool area.

The outside could use a little facelift. There should have been better seating around the pool as well as towels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Spring, TN
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, good (free) breakfast, not far from attractions, friendly staff

Staying a bit outside Destin saves a lot of money but the proximity to everything is not far. It's well worth the short drive to pay less for a nicer hotel. I liked that the breakfast area was well stocked every time and kept very clean. Clean, comfortable room, decent price, family friendly, good location. Bottom line, great place to stay and I would stay there again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The clerks were very friendly and attentive.
The cleaning staff wasn't very friendly. There wasn't any help at night time so the front desk clerk had to be everything which seemed very unprofessional because she could be at the desk checking people in or out, answer phones and everything else.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else. The fact that there is no help at night with the desk clerk was unheard of to me. The young lady had so many things going on at once that she even asked if she could bring the covers to us to put on our own beds that we requested to be changed because the covers on the bed were dirty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Saint Peters, MO
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg