Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
8101 Peters Road
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Florahome, FL
February 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
I selected a non smoking room and was put in a room where I could not breathe, it smelled so bad. Went to visit sick relative the next day and I still smelled like cigaret smoke, even though I took a shower.

They did change my room the next night, so it was better. They were out of breakfast items at 730 in the morning, and breakfast is until 10.

Business Traveler
Tim from Debary, FL
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Raul from Naples, FL
January 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Restaurant and lobby in the same area The exit from the elevator (4th floor) did look a little run down. Paper wall hanging

OK it is a 2 1/2 rating. Not more!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Myers, FL
January 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
New Years eve staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to New Year's eve event.
Property is dated. Public areas were unkept. Fitness center was outdated. No room service (cleaning) first day of stay. Was out of the room 11am-345pm - requested service before leaving and received no service.Wi-Fi was NO Wi-Fi! Very frustrating.

See above. Front desk did provide fresh towels and made an adjustment in room rate for the service 'miss'. Several guest made comments regarding the SLOW or lack of internet services.A couple of blocks away are 3 other hotels I would recommend. Next time I will look to stay at the properties closer to Broward Mall.

Albert from Veniice, FL
December 12, 2013
6.0
I could have booked this hotel for less that the EXPRESS DEAL price by using the ROOM SAVER discount coupon.
OLD hotel, needs updating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
November 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
none
room was not clean, carpet has stained all over.

We stayed this hotel for 4 nights. we were excite to having fun vacation in Miami but as soon as we arrived at this hotel we thought we made mistake on hotel's reservation star rating.. we reserve the hotel with 2 1/2 star rating.. But this hotel is not deserve 2 1/2 star rating. Room was not clean, carpet has stained all over. sofa has stained so we could not even sit down. elevator was so dirty. bathroom was not clean at all.. this time was my vacation but I do have business trip over 30 times per year.. I THINK THIS HOTEL HAS STAR RATING WRONG.. OR PRICELINE.COM GUIDE US WRONG STAR RATING ! THIS HOTEL IS NOT DESERVE TWO AND HALF 2 1/2 STAR RATING !! I would not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
November 24, 2013
Couple
5.0
price, location, free breakfast
mold under rim of sink and the rooms were very outdated.

The staff was very nice. The coffee was delicious. The breakfast had a nice variety and the make your own waffles is always a plus. The room was clean except there was mold under the sink. The hotel was very outdated, definitely needs to be refurbished. The a/c needed to be cranked to 60 degrees to even feel a little coolness in the room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, FL
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet and Relaxing
Most hotels in this price range have refrigerators and microwaves in the room. I had to ask for a refrigerator for the room. which was done promptly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Oxford, PA
September 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
real big room and great breakfast
no

overall a great place and good food

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Park, IL
July 21, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Absolutely Nothing
Hotel is very dirty, old, bad odors, rude staff, bad beds-mattresses-pillows. No fridge in room, wall are paper thin and you can hear even normal conversations in other room plus every other sound, if you know what I mean. STAY AWAY ITS A TERRIBLE HOTEL

Hotel is very dirty, old, bad odors, rude staff, bad beds-mattresses-pillows. No fridge in room, walls are paper thin and you can hear even normal conversations in other room plus every other sound, if you know what I mean. STAY AWAY ITS A TERRIBLE HOTEL! Don't be fooled by the good reviews. The clientele who stay here are very questionable types and leave you in fear for your safety. I noticed several elderly couples with the look of fear as they walked through the hotel. They must have been fooled by the great reviews like we were. Also there was a strong odor of marijuana nearly everywhere. Do yourselves a favor and book at one of the other near-by hotels. I've stayed at nearly all of them in Plantation and they are by far better then this place even ones with similar star ratings. I never write reviews on hotels good or bad but I felt compelled to spend my time to warn others. This place should be closed down. Never again will I stay at this place or any one of their other locations. If you don't heed my advice just make sure to blame yourselves for not listening. Good luck! ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg