La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport in Hollywood

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2620 North 26Th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport in Hollywood

# 14 of 71 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop, MA
March 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Shuttle service.
In disrepair. Smelled like cigarettes just about everywhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Shuttle services. Great for pre cruise stay. $ 8 per person to cruise port. Free to and from airport. Accomodating staff.
Somewhat far from resturants; but $5 cab ride one way was not too bad. As most moderate hotels , could use some updating.

The beautiful "small lake" was a bonus.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joel from North Port, FL
February 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
location--near airport
We had a bunch of bed bugs that attacked us at 3 AM!!
Couple
Catherine from Newport, RI
January 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Spacious and clean, close to shopping plaza within walking distance.
Waited at the airport for two hours for the shuttle (in the rain). Repeated calls to the hotel failed due to downed phone lines. When arriving to the hotel, checking staff was extremely rude and didn't even apologize

We will never stay in this hotel brand again

Couple
Joy from Calgary, Canada
December 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was big and comfortable. Shuttle service was very good.

Although there is no restaurant on the premises, there are some good choices within a 10 minute walk or the shuttle service will take you to one and pick you up again. The room was very good and the grounds were nice. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Rodney from Barefoot Bay, FL
October 26, 2013
3.0
Duck crap on the walkway to the main door....toilet seat falling off...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Hollywood, FL
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location.
Just thought the elevators looked a bit shabby. Absolutely did not like the breakfast. Not what I expected. Though it would be a real hot breakfast and not having to make your own waffles type thing, etc. Cereal could have been identified.

Apart from the breakfast I liked the hotel, clean, good location, staff very friendly and accommodating, close to stores and restaurants. Liked that it was close to I-95 and easy to get to either Ft. Lauderdale area or Miami.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
April 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
Convenient. Next to a large shopping/restaurant area, called Oakwood. West on Sheridan to Hollywood Beach, east put you on I-95N to airport.
Limited breakfast items.

Comments to Priceline - I booked (not using the bidding method) and was quoted for the room rate plus the room tax, which was based on the room rate. The checkout statement from the hotel shows that the hotel had received one fixed but reduced amount. The hotel in turns divided that amount into room charge and room tax. The difference between the quoted room rate and hotel's room charge is Priceline's fee, and that is perfectly fine. The difference between the quoted room tax and the actual tax charged is the additional profit, and that bugs me. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, WI
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good.
On priceline it says transportation is included to/from airport and Port Everglades, and when we were trying to get to our cruise, they said we needed to pay for the transportation. We paid over $XXX for 2 rooms, and then had to pay $40 for a shuttle?

Breakfast was a total zoo-but it probably was because so many people were on their way to a cruise.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
(11 - 20 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg