Hotels in Hollywood

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2620 North 26Th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport in Hollywood

# 11 of 65 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, WI
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good.
On priceline it says transportation is included to/from airport and Port Everglades, and when we were trying to get to our cruise, they said we needed to pay for the transportation. We paid over $XXX for 2 rooms, and then had to pay $40 for a shuttle?

Breakfast was a total zoo-but it probably was because so many people were on their way to a cruise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
April 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
We have always had good luck in the past bidding, however, not sure I will be using priceline for bidding/booking in the future after this experience don't want to get stuck in a dump like this again.

We "won" bidding on a room at the FLL airport La Quinta as a place to stay prior to a cruise. 1.) Shuttle service - waited on free shuttle service for over an hour at the airport after we called and requested from the hotel. 2.)Hotel room was disgustingly dirty and smelled of mold and smoke. Linoleum floor that takes up ~30% or room was hazy with dirt and sticky to the touch, carpet completely worn out and thin (don't take off your shoes). 3.) Service - asked to change room and they had none left to change to, we had last room. Staff didn't really seem to care, probably since the hotel is so crowded. 4.) Breakfast offered nothing but continental type cereal & muffins and gross looking hard boiled eggs. 5.) Isolated - Not located next to anything so there are no other close hotels to escape to or restaurants to get a decent breakfast. If you want to have a good vacation, do not include this hotel as part of it!!! ...read more

Couple
William from Ann Arbor, MI
April 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The desk clerk was especially friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, and Port Everglades. The rooms and public spaces are clean and well designed.
Deann from Fruita, CO
April 1, 2013
9.0
very helpful staff.
that we could of gotten double beds

they picked us up at the airport

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Free shuttle from the airport was very convenient and ran until 1am. Having the shuttle from the hotel to the cruise terminal was also super convenient and inexpensive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room
Location of the hotel is about 2 miles from the beach.

Price of the stay was way over priced for the location and star level, but I booked at one of the busiest times of the year and with only one week notice, so I pretty much had to expect the price I paid.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mebane, NC
March 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was helpful in everything from checkout to providing our room with a cot to keeping the breakfast area stocked and clean.

The shuttles to and from key places in the area, like to cruises and the airport, were convenient, and the nearby area (within 1 mile of the hotel) was full of a variety of restaurants and shops.

Couple
James from Valley Cottage, NY
March 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was helpful, and the shuttle was helpful.
The air conditioner did not blow cold. We got into the room after 1:00 am so we were to tired to request a change. The elevator broke when we were leaving, so we had to walk to the far side of the building in order to get our luggage out.
Couple
Michael from Lafayette, IN
March 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and cleanliness
I was led to believe that we would be picked up at the dock with a free shuttle, when we got back from our cruise, called the front desk and he said I had to get a cab

close to restaurants, clean mostly helpful staff and free shuttle to airport

Jeff from Kennewick, WA
February 27, 2013
9.0
the gentleman that checked in was extremely considerate.Arrived before the room were ready. He offered breakfast, 10 am the room was ready, the to the pool.

10 minute walk to dinner, variety of restaurants in the area. Ate in the bar at tgi friday.Excellent waiter and food.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
(11 - 20 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg