La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield in Fairfield

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1010 West Commerce Street
Fairfield, TX 75840

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield in Fairfield

# 1 of 7 hotels in Fairfield
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness, price, free breakfast, safety, and location.
The Wi-Fi didn't work in my room. I told them at the desk after the first night. They said a tech was coming. The next night it didn't work either. So even though the hotel was advertised with Wi-Fi in the rooms, it didn't work.

If they can get their Wi-Fi fixed, this would be an excellent choice for the price in Fairfield, Texas. The staff was nice.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Livingston, TX
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were great. Loved the indoor pool & hot tub.
Could of had better internet service.

Expect for the bad Wi-Fi. The hotel was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Enjoyed my stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Azle, TX
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the big open area for breakfast, we were there with family and were able to get with all of the group in that area.
The staff at the front desk the night we got there was a little moody and more interested in flirting with the oilfield workers than actually assisting guests and when they did need help she was somewhat short and snotty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It is always a problem with these hotels . check out time and late check out time. When you are providing training it is extremely difficult to comply with an 11:00 am or 12:00 noon check out. And then the best the staff can do is a 1:00 pm check out
Not really, it was an average hotel for Star rating. There was no one to set up the meeting room. I had to arrange the meeting room.

The free breakfast was okay, but the waffle batter was watered down to the extent that the waffle was extremely crisp. Free Internet was provided along with free parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Tishomingo, OK
February 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was convenient stop on our journey.
It was noisy. Noise from parking lot, other guest, etc. The free breakfast was not good. Hardly any food, we were told they couldn't find part of the stuff to put out.
Business Traveler
Robeet from Houston, TX
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

I am a frequent traveller and I stay in bargain hotels. This hotels exceeded my expectations. The staff was very very friendly. Checking in was very fast, unlike other hotels where they make you sign so much paperwork before they hand you the keys, at this hotel all I signed was one place. I didn't stay for breakfast, so I don't have no comment on that. I know people travel with laptops and the business center PC's are not in demand, but they can do a better job by replacing the 2 old emachine pcs they have in their business center. They are obsolete. I couldn't even get either PC to start up completely. Please replace the pcs, when is the last time anybody heard of emachine pcs? The most clean hotel room on interstate 45 I have ever stayed in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Beau from Amarillo, TX
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convienent location right off of I 45
Swimming pool was cold and hot tub was also cold
Family Traveling with Young Children
S from Vidor, TX
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beds were comfortable, breakfast was good.
Slight musty smell of carpets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location, close to highway. Staff seemed very unenthusiastic.
Couple
Ruth from Decatur, IN
April 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy to get to & clean!
Staff were a little 'cold'

Nice hotel, everything you would expect from this star quality.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg