La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City in Dodge City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2400 West Wyatt Earp Boulevard
Dodge City, KS 67801

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City in Dodge City

# 3 of 12 hotels in Dodge City
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Vancouver, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Big clean rooms. Wifi was good, especially for a smaller town like Dodge.
A bit far from the center. It appears everything is a bit far from the center of town though.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Mcloud, OK
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Carter Lake, IA
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very lovely entry. Everything was like new and clean.

it was a great location to Boot Hill.

Couple
James from Phoenix, AZ
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorenzo from Dodge City, KS
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The King size bed was awsome.
The King size bed had small pillows. I would prefer to have the standard sizes. They weren't bad though.
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, KS
August 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Fruita, CO
August 19, 2014
10.0
We were very happy with our stay. Very comfortable, very clean.
Our bad luck that the pool was being worked on and unusable, but that was bad timing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
August 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was easy to find. We were pleasantly greeted when we walked in.
Room above us had small children that jumped and ran a bunch. somewhat noisy when it was after 10 pm when they would get back to their room.

We also had an issue with someone parking on the yellow lines between the 2 handicap spaces in the parking lot behind the hotel. This person (we believe it was an employee) blocked the sidewalk and made it difficult to use either one of the handicap spots. You could not pull all the way into the spots or you would block both their front doors on their vehicle. We were concerned also because there was a birthday party thrown in the parking lot and the area behind the hotel. They parked in the hotels parking lot which prevented paying guests from parking there. The conference room was also used for the party along with the pool. Which made it hard for paying guests to use the pool. it was full of screaming children. I did complain about the parking and was told it would be checked into. This wasn't done as the car was still parked illegally the next morning. There were also children behind the check in/out desk when I complained about the parking. I did take pictures of the car with my phone. I also tok pictures of the party in the parking lot and area next to the lot. There were children running around in the parking lot and made it hard to drive thru as they would run out from between the parked cars. I will also be sending the General Manager a letter about all of this. ...read more

Business Traveler
Bryan from Midland, TX
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, staff
The air in the room was not sufficient
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Tulsa, OK
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great. Breakfast was great. Room was nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
The gym is my only complaint. The gym needed a fan in it. The ac was on 80 and no fan.... It was very hot. They also need spray to clean the machines when people are done. And the elliptical was not in the best shape, but it worked .

Pool was great . Room got really cold. Bathroom was clean and good sized.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg