La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
30847 Flynn Drive
Romulus, MI 48174

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport in Romulus

# 12 of 24 hotels in Romulus
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lois from Pinconning, MI
February 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
Price was great for the hotel quality. Free breakfast was as good or better than most. We told the desk that the security chain was broken on our door. By the time we got back to the hotel it had been repaired.
The heat was hard to control, either too hot or too cold, but this is a common problem in older hotels.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean and up to date. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Complicated thermostat for AC or heat.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was better than another 3 star hotel I stayed at a few nights before.
Coffee and breakfast were not very good
Couple
Edward from Grand Rapids, MI
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nicely remodeled
The description about there being a restaurant wasn't true and pool was dirty and cold. Also no towels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ny, NY
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
For the price the room was what we needed and expected. Staff was friendly and helpful
Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Jonesboro, GA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very spacious.
Nothing.

Price a little high. Reducing the price will definitely bring in more customers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was very clean and crisp. Lots of room
Nobody was at the front desk when I arrived and had to wait 10 minutes for a staff member. Also the staff member I dealt with didn't seem familiar with the area when I asked questions about it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness
The breakfast wasn't good. Not enough choices

The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was so clean. I absolutely loved the shower!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenton, OH
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
How close the hotel was located to the airport.
Air conditioning in the room didn't work correctly. Blew hot air and was very, very noisy. Shower didn't drain properly, stood in old shower water. The breakfast offered was the worst I've ever seen.

Soon as we entered the room we set the room at 68 degrees. Hours later the thermostat read 76 degrees. The air conditioner sounded like a tank running way too noisy. The shower had serious problems draining took nearly an hour after a shower to drain water. The phone rang multiple times throughout the night, receiving prank calls. We asked the staff if we could park our car at the hotel for the week while we flew out of Detroit Metro Airport, we was told since we booked through a 3rd party that wasn't going to happen. The breakfast was very limited, basically bread and jelly with bananas for fruit. When we told staff about our experience they didn't even apologize only said they can't control who calls our room. Even after we explained all the issues we had. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jheanell from Fresno, CA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the decor and cleanliness best
Breakfast was blah.

It is really nice. Finishes are a little cheap but it was what I paid for.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.