Hotels in Pompano Beach

La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive

La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive

La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3701 University Drive
Coral Springs, FL 33065

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive in Pompano Beach

# 4 of 37 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Anne Marie from Titusville, FL
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
close proximity to BB&T Center in Sunrise FL
Room had a strong odor of cleaning products - especially sheets smelled VERY strong of bleach

Hotel met needs but I would not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Palm Beach, FL
May 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Super friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, clean, and very near coconut creek casino, taxi ride 3 mi from hotel, breakfast included-great value!
They charge more for a king size bed!

This hotel was clean, updated room, comfy beds, very friendly and helpful staff and breakfast was continental but good. We were going to a concert at sem coconut creek casino, and hotel was the nearest to our destination. Only bad part was we had difficulty getting a cab back to the hotel from casino.

Couple
Nancy from Meriden, CT
April 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Quite new and newly furnished.
We enjoyed their free full breakfast, and enjoyed sunshine at their pool.

Entire two day stay was excellent

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Dania Beach, FL
April 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful, but the one thing that made this hotel stand out was and is the fact that they still have smoking rooms. That is a major PLUS in my book as a traveler and because of that I will definitely stay there again
Wish there could've been more attractive views from the room.
Couple
Valerie from Covington, WA
April 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
Staff was nice.
Hotel was fully booked according to staff, was put in a smoking room and the bed and bedding had an overwhelming smell of stale smoke.

Smoking allowed in rooms. Dirty, smelly, disgusting. Quite a ways away from downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Crazy traffic getting anywhere.

Couple
Carlos from Sarasota, FL
March 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great rooms, service, free breakfast, location.
The first night I stayed I got a smoking room. The front dest person apologized and said there were no other rooms. I was upset and frustrated as I was not informed of this when I booked the room. Luckily I got a non smoking room the next day.

I feel I need to be contacted prior to booking date if a non smoking room is not available. Otherwise the experience I had afterwards was outstanding and I got plenty of rest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lazara from Miami, FL
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
The hotel was very dirty. We had bugs and ants everywhere. There was poop on the bathroom floor. It was a terrible experience. We checked out after the first night.

Don't stay here the place is dirty and unkempt. There are bugs in the rooms

Couple
Annie from Manchester, TN
March 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
yes
no

hotel staff was more than helpfull, would reccomend hotel to my friends.rates are reasonable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Senoia, GA
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free wi-fi and breakfast service
Should have done my homework, was hoping that there would have been on site workout facilities.

Room was newly remodeled but hallways were dark and musty smelling. Adjoining rooms were loud (hotel was booked full) so next door conversations were recognizable. Hotel staff was great, pleasant and helpful. Location was excellent as well.

Group Traveler
Patrick from Munster, IN
January 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
clean rooms, breakfast, attentive staff.
nope

This hotel was convenient to the Sun Life stadium and other golf attractions in the Miami area. The hotel was nice!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive
(11 - 20 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg