La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Hendry Avenue
Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront in Cocoa Beach

# 12 of 28 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Cotton, MN
June 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good path to the ocean.
A little more selection for breakfest.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paisley, FL
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Staff was friendly & helpful. Pool was nice. Loved the wood floors because of the sand. Breakfast was good and well attended.
The phone in our room didn't work. No ventilation in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Bright, comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. The pool.
Kind of noisy. Mostly from neighboring properties.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Darlington, United Kingdom
March 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Reception manager went out of her way to book us in early and give us a front line balcony for our last night in america
Too many large dogs
Couple
Mark from Lorain, OH
March 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was great. Employees were friendly.
The lighting was terrible (only 2 lamps)There was a big gob of hair on the shower floor when we arrived. Renting an ocean view room we were expecting to be on Oceanside of building. We were on side of building with no balcony. Felt a little ripped off!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
January 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The concierge was very helpful and got me a room with a great view. The room was very clean and the view was amazing. Very close to the water and the Pier. Best price for a room with a view and a balcony in the area.
Walls were thin. Neighbor closing their door woke us up regularly. Massage shower head was stuck in one position and came unscrewed from the water pipe. Towels were scratchy and rough. No steam vent in the bathroom. Almost no water pressure in the shower.

Parking becomes a little tight later in the evenings. Blankets were on the thin side and the pillows were small. Room listed to come with "Premium Cable Channels" turned out to be basic non HD cable channels and no sleep timer on the remote.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
We left Kennedy Space Centre late, and had to find a hotel nearby. Not many choices on that night cause many of them were fully booked. We paid $--- for an ocean view room. but compare to the facilities, food and eveything, I feel it's too expensive.
It's more like a motel, not a resort. The breakfast was just OK. The hotel definitely need a renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Champaign, IL
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Right on the beach. Nice heated pool
Paid for ocean view but could only see if I was standing in the corner of the balcony. Being from Illinois & rarely getting to see the ocean, had hoped paying extra for ocean view would guarantee a great view, disappointed wish they were up front about it

Since it was right by the pier you could hear bands play every night but theysstopped promptly at 10pm. So you get the benefit of live entertainment & won't have to worry about it keeping you up if you'd rather just crash.

Couple
Alan from Orlando, FL
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
When there was some confusion about what sort of room we were getting, they bent over backwards to make sure that we had not only the right sort of room but put us into what I thought was the most well located one of that type.
No fitness area.

Very well located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier, right on the beach. I don't want to say too many good things because I might not be able to get a room the next time we want to go and we are DEFINITELY going back.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Hialeah, FL
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean and nicely decorated. Great breakfast included. Beautiful pool area
The parking lot can be a little bigger but thats about it

Staff was nice. Rooms were clean and beds were always made and fresh towels available. The hotel is right off the beach with easy access from the pool area.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.