La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton in Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
265 Route 3 East
Clifton, NJ 07014

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton in Clifton

# 1 of 2 hotels in Clifton
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Ajax, Canada
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Free- wifi and breakfast
If anything, the rooms needs more outlets for some family with young kids

Good environment. I like that it has a shuttle to new york city that picks you up from the hotel and drop you back to the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moosic, PA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location is literally right on the highway and a straight path (3 east) into the Lincoln Tunnell. We paid $--- for room, a bargain. Staff was pleasant & helpful.Room was surprisingly clean. Pool area was clean.$8 shuttle into city was a bargain.
Needed cleaner furniture in lobby,cleaner breakfast area,& healthier options for breakfast. Unpleasnt odor in hallways & stairwell.

Please use the shuttle into NYC as the driver said he may discontinue the service if ridership did not increase. He dropped us off & picked us up in Times Square area. Did not have to go to busy & confusing Port Authority.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Canton, GA
June 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and quality of room for price paid.
Elevator did not work and general attitude of staff was very bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location is right off the highway and next to all stores and restaurants . Breakfast Is offered.
Old dingy looking and elevators not working .
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was the most important to me because I was working.
Group Traveler
Jean from Tappahannock, VA
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located to MetLife Stadium. Free breakfast, free parking, indoor pool.
Getting TO it is a little funky but that's not a reflection of the hotel itself.

Hotel is a little worn but clean. All staff we encountered - front desk, breakfast room, housekeeping - friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was average but plentiful and adequate.

Couple
James from Raleigh, NC
October 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location, right off Route 3, made it very easy to get to a train station.
The crowd over the weekend was loud, up late and produced some disturbing smells.

The staff and the location made this a great three-day stay for us. We got to NYC three different ways: using the PATH train at Journal Square, the PATH train at Hoboken and also the NJ Transit train from Secaucus Junction.

Couple
Ralph from Cranston, RI
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
it was close to the city and close to my friends in Nutley.
the room was a little loud from roof top compresser noise.

it was nice for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, VA
September 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
the bed- very comfortable and so was the pillow
The guests were low-life folks- loud, raunchy, and running around in their bare feet through the hallways. I felt very unsafe there ands couldn't wait to leave and it appeared that a sink was pulled off the wall (handicapped sink maybe?)in the bathroom.

Because this is so close to NYC, the very diverse clientele were rude, loud, and some looked like hookers and pimps. The carpets were a mess in the hallways and the whole place needs an update- but not worth a re-do because this type of clientele would just ruin it within a week. I will never stay there again as I felt very unsafe and didn't want to touch anything in our room. The reception desk personnel did their best but I could see that this was a very challenging job for them. The security officer was called to the desk because of some of the clientele's inappropriate behavior. I have stayed at LaQuinta in other locations and had no complaints but because of this location, no hotels in this area would be unscathed from some of these customers. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg