La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton in Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
265 Route 3 East
Clifton, NJ 07014

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton in Clifton

# 1 of 2 hotels in Clifton
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrea from Hudson Falls, NY
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel had a very friendly staff and was great at accomidating our friends with checking in early.
The rooms smelled like stale smoke. There was one elevator that was down so it took forever to get off the floor you were on. The bathroom was very small. We stayed for 2 nights and they deactivated our key the secong night thinking we had checked out.

The hotel was so inconvenient to get to. We were there to go to a NY Giants game and the address does not show up on the GPS. We were all over trying to find the hotel. We usually stay on the other side of the highway so it was a real inconvenience for us trying to find our way around.

Couple
Heather from Red Hook, NY
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Kathleen from St Petersburg, FL
August 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff
Asked for shower for handicapped did not get it

It was very close to all shopping which was wonderful gas etc...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The way staff communicated while courteous they were not forthright/honest. The hotel was overbooked and we ended up being moved to another hotel that while was on the house was still an inconvenience.

It was disappointing to find out that they did not work to maintain a good working relationship with the shuttle service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hasan from Evanston, IL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Ajax, Canada
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Free- wifi and breakfast
If anything, the rooms needs more outlets for some family with young kids

Good environment. I like that it has a shuttle to new york city that picks you up from the hotel and drop you back to the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moosic, PA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location is literally right on the highway and a straight path (3 east) into the Lincoln Tunnell. We paid $--- for room, a bargain. Staff was pleasant & helpful.Room was surprisingly clean. Pool area was clean.$8 shuttle into city was a bargain.
Needed cleaner furniture in lobby,cleaner breakfast area,& healthier options for breakfast. Unpleasnt odor in hallways & stairwell.

Please use the shuttle into NYC as the driver said he may discontinue the service if ridership did not increase. He dropped us off & picked us up in Times Square area. Did not have to go to busy & confusing Port Authority.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Canton, GA
June 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and quality of room for price paid.
Elevator did not work and general attitude of staff was very bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location is right off the highway and next to all stores and restaurants . Breakfast Is offered.
Old dingy looking and elevators not working .
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg