Hotels in Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
265 Route 3 East
Clifton, NJ 07014

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton in Clifton

# 1 of 2 hotels in Clifton
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location is right off the highway and next to all stores and restaurants . Breakfast Is offered.
Old dingy looking and elevators not working .
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was the most important to me because I was working.
Group Traveler
Jean from Tappahannock, VA
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located to MetLife Stadium. Free breakfast, free parking, indoor pool.
Getting TO it is a little funky but that's not a reflection of the hotel itself.

Hotel is a little worn but clean. All staff we encountered - front desk, breakfast room, housekeeping - friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was average but plentiful and adequate.

Couple
James from Raleigh, NC
October 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location, right off Route 3, made it very easy to get to a train station.
The crowd over the weekend was loud, up late and produced some disturbing smells.

The staff and the location made this a great three-day stay for us. We got to NYC three different ways: using the PATH train at Journal Square, the PATH train at Hoboken and also the NJ Transit train from Secaucus Junction.

Couple
Ralph from Cranston, RI
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
it was close to the city and close to my friends in Nutley.
the room was a little loud from roof top compresser noise.

it was nice for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, VA
September 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
the bed- very comfortable and so was the pillow
The guests were low-life folks- loud, raunchy, and running around in their bare feet through the hallways. I felt very unsafe there ands couldn't wait to leave and it appeared that a sink was pulled off the wall (handicapped sink maybe?)in the bathroom.

Because this is so close to NYC, the very diverse clientele were rude, loud, and some looked like hookers and pimps. The carpets were a mess in the hallways and the whole place needs an update- but not worth a re-do because this type of clientele would just ruin it within a week. I will never stay there again as I felt very unsafe and didn't want to touch anything in our room. The reception desk personnel did their best but I could see that this was a very challenging job for them. The security officer was called to the desk because of some of the clientele's inappropriate behavior. I have stayed at LaQuinta in other locations and had no complaints but because of this location, no hotels in this area would be unscathed from some of these customers. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
August 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
The customer service was Great at the front counter. And also prior to my stay I had to call the hotel and the girl on the phone was very friendly and helpful.
The only thing I did not like the most was the toilet was very wobbly that I was afraid to use it. There was some light chips of paint coming off on the shower but not that bad. Otherwise overall everything else was fine.

This Hotel even though it needed just minnimal maintenance it was in a Great location had Great staff on sight .... The next time I visit Clifton I would stay there again and refer my friends ...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool area very nice
Old ,dirty ,overpriced, and questionable clientele Having used to run an escort service and sold drugs in a prior life I know seedy when I see it was truly mildly concerned for my family safety but already paid
xxx bucks so we stuck it out

Enuff said

Couple
Berni from Bryant, AR
August 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
barking dog in next room , after 3 calls no remedy!

pets need to be in a kennel or separate floor!!!!!!!!!!!!

Couple
Cassandra from Albany, NY
July 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was quiet, and the location was convenient.
The elevators could use some work, and the hallways were really warm.

Great hotel, very clean and quiet. The elevators were old, and the hallways were warm, but the rooms were nice and spacious. The staff was friendly, and quick to check us in. Breakfast was nice, and having red robin there is convenient.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg