La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South in Charlotte

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4900 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was wonderful. Room was great. Clean, comfortable and well laid out. Unlike most hotels, there were ample plug-ins for cell phone chargers, internet, etc. Nice desk & comfortable furniture. Comfortable bed.
Parking spaces were all sized for midget cars

We would definitely use La Quinta again. Hotel provides free van shuttle service for three mile radius. Excellent shopping and food variety available within three mile radius. Van drivers very courteous and could be tour guides.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice, large room!
The bathtub had mold around the edges. Bathroom not as clean as I would have liked. It was Memorial Day weekend and the outdoor pool and whirlpool were not available. The staff said the annual inspection had not yet been done, sb done for holiday weekend.

Very nice looking hotel and very nice interior spaces. The room was very large and nice. As stated, the bathroom seemed a little dirty and the tub had some mold - although it was a large bathroom as well. Overall, a very good stay!

Couple
Xavier from Union, SC
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Falls, ND
November 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice and clean hotel. Would highly recommend again!
Better breakfast
Couple
Douglas from Dumont, NJ
August 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
my wife was very happy that there was no pet cleaning odor.
Couple
Sue from Austin, TX
May 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
We were in a room which was wheelchair accessible which meant it was very roomy and comfortable. Since we were in town for my daughter's graduation from Queens, we needed a good place for "down time". Excellent location due to proximity to Woodlawn Ave.
We were disappointed with the lack of hot choices at breakfast and unhealthy cereals and breads. The room was cleaned most days, but not consistently. Shower curtain smelled moldy and shower head not high pressure.

We had to stay 4 nights due to graduation activities so this was a decent place in terms of cleanliness, price, and location (for us). We asked for wake-up calls twice, but never received them. Luckily we didn't miss our daughter's commencement ceremony! Except for the lady who took care of the breakfasts on week days, the staff did not go out of their way to look after us (for example, waiting at the desk for 5 minutes while the clerk was on the phone, but never being acknowledged and asked to wait. Lack of common courtesy.) Reliable internet connection. ...read more

Couple
Krys from Bumpass, VA
May 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, and clean room.
Don't have any issues.

Great place to stay on your way to somewhere else or just staying in Charlotte.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, OH
April 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was updated and very clean. The area was nice. The breakfast was great.
There was very like room for our dog to walk, mostly blacktop. Also the hotel made us sign a pet policy. No other hotel has made us do that.

The hotel would be good to stay at for a day or week or whatever. There was plenty of stores, restaurants, gas stations close by. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good, lots of selections.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
April 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to interstate I-77. Rooms were more up-to-date than LaQuinta in Columbia, SC Staff and Front Desk were A-1 service Welcome pets with no charge, a rarity
No

See above

Couple
Bonnie from Myrtle Beach, SC
March 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
this was just a quick stop and didn't spend much time there. It was fine for what I needed.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 59 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg