La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South in Charlotte

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4900 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Stow, OH
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean and close to the highway
no. It was an overnight trip while traveling. Prefer queen size beds over double
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not one thing
Dogs barking all night, smoking in the halls and room next door, people yelling in the halls 2am. Ice maker is extremely loud. Fleas bit me up on my legs. I got no sleep.

Don't stay here!

Business Traveler
George from Lee, MA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Suite was sweet.
Breakfast area was not air conditioned well. Dogs barking at night.

This is a pet friendly hotel so be prepared for barking at times.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Greensboro, NC
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very spacious
The hotel staff was very unfriendly. The pool was closed, and breakfast was horrible

I don't think I will return to this specific hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice, large room!
The bathtub had mold around the edges. Bathroom not as clean as I would have liked. It was Memorial Day weekend and the outdoor pool and whirlpool were not available. The staff said the annual inspection had not yet been done, sb done for holiday weekend.

Very nice looking hotel and very nice interior spaces. The room was very large and nice. As stated, the bathroom seemed a little dirty and the tub had some mold - although it was a large bathroom as well. Overall, a very good stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Donald from Branchburg, NJ
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
1 Elevator was broken half of the time, the breakfast was SUB PAR even for most budget chains they at least have a couple different choices of fruit for those NOT wanting a processed carb and chemical loaded loaded jump to their day. Staff - unfriendly

There seemed to be a layer of grime on everything. The windows in my room were streaked as if someone tried to clean them at some point and time. I also looked at the window sill and found an empty spider egg case.... yay! roomies! I should have known when I checked in. I enter the hotel through a serious of automated doors that ALMOST opened completely by the time I was entering the doors. Then I had to wait at the desk while 1 person was on the phone for 15 minutes... that would be acceptable if the hotel was busy and there was a line AND she was the only person at the desk. When I checked in there was no other guest anywhere to be seen. The parking lot was not even a quarter full AND there were 2 other employees behind the desk talking to each other about their friends. Not Recommended ...read more

Senior Travelers
Susan from Yuma, AZ
May 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MN
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free shuttle, breakfast, staff, room size
Location not walking distance to city but good cost for location!
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
(11 - 20 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg