La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South in Charlotte

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4900 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jana from Oklahoma City, OK
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hospitality at this hotel was amazing. A free shuttle was provided to get us from the airport to the hotel and even to a restaurant! The staff also arranged a taxi to get us back to the airport as our flight time was before the shuttle service began

The room was very clean. I always check for bedbugs and found none on the mattresses. Our room had a microwave & mini-fridge which was unexpected. The hotel was quiet, well-maintained and the grounds were beautiful. I was reluctant to stay at a La Quinta after a previous poor experience in another state, but this visit redeemed La Quinta's name for me.

Group Traveler
David from Mill Valley, CA
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our plane was very delayed and the shuttle driver(a woman) stayed beyond her required time to get us from the airport to our hotel.
No

It was helpful that there was a rental car place right across from the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Greenup, KY
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Keri from Gillette, WY
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice staff. Easy location.
Carpets in rooms kind of dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was wonderful. Room was great. Clean, comfortable and well laid out. Unlike most hotels, there were ample plug-ins for cell phone chargers, internet, etc. Nice desk & comfortable furniture. Comfortable bed.
Parking spaces were all sized for midget cars

We would definitely use La Quinta again. Hotel provides free van shuttle service for three mile radius. Excellent shopping and food variety available within three mile radius. Van drivers very courteous and could be tour guides.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kristine from Saco, ME
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location is close to the airport.
The room was in need of upgrading and smelled horribly of smoke.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Stow, OH
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean and close to the highway
no. It was an overnight trip while traveling. Prefer queen size beds over double
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not one thing
Dogs barking all night, smoking in the halls and room next door, people yelling in the halls 2am. Ice maker is extremely loud. Fleas bit me up on my legs. I got no sleep.

Don't stay here!

Business Traveler
George from Lee, MA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Suite was sweet.
Breakfast area was not air conditioned well. Dogs barking at night.

This is a pet friendly hotel so be prepared for barking at times.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
(11 - 20 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg