Hotels in Charlotte

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4900 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
November 19, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was polite
It didn't look like the housekeeping staff dust or clean the room properly...I had to move to a different room bc the 1st room sheets weren't cleaned, had blood stains from where the housekeeper cut herself and didn't know it. The room wasn't cleaned.

It was okay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very nice and helpful
Yes, there shuttle policy, my flight left early and I had to pay a taxi because the shuttle did not start until 6 am. The sinks were under counter and you could see all the mold and dirt when you sat on the toilet

OK

Solo Traveler
Kristy from Fletcher, NC
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
rooms are very large and very clean

Staff were very friendly. Room and bathroom were much larger than other hotels. Very, Very clean ! close to light rail station into Uptown Charlotte.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Falls, ND
November 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice and clean hotel. Would highly recommend again!
Better breakfast
William from Cornelius, NC
October 19, 2013
3.0
Priceline disclosure unclear, dirty towel in the bath, staff directions to resturants unclear - got lost, electrical outlets inoperative, offer to another room withdrawn, declining and unsafe looking area.
Group Traveler
Shaymara from Springfield, MA
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The things that I liked best was the free breakfast and the southern hospitality that my family and I received from the staff.
The thing that I didn't like was that we couldn't use the pool and hot tub because it was closed for the season, and it was very hot there.

I loved it.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
October 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
We liked the good breakfast and the location. It was quite comfortable and certainly met our expectations.
No

We were traveling through and appreciated the proximity to the highway. The room was comfortable. This afforded us the opportunity to rest up and continue on our journey. Thank you!

Business Traveler
David from Waynesville, NY
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Good room with excellent workspace
The refrigerator didn't work, which wasn't the end of the world, but would have been nice. Breakfast left a whole lot to be desired, but can't complain much when it's free. Wish they'd deep six the waffle machines though.

Great room for doing business. Very comfortable bed, and more than enough room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
September 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient location with spacious rooms.
The check in staff wasn't very friendly. Probably said 4 words to us and looked up to see us once.

Overal pretty satisfied. Restroom a little dirty and a much needed friendlier service. But I would defenitnly stay again.

Business Traveler
Kimber from South Jordan, UT
September 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was wonderful, helpful and nice. Room was very clean when we arrived.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
(11 - 20 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg