La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North in Rosedale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4 Philadelphia Court
Baltimore, MD 21237

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North in Rosedale

# 2 of 3 hotels in Rosedale
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Terri from Essex, MD
September 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was comfortable and clean
The lobby and hallways are not particularly nice looking, they look a bit shabby, so I did not have particularly high hopes for the rooms, fortunately the room was totally fine. Also, there's only one elevator.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Well lit parking lots. Friendly staff. Clean overall.
Heating/cooling systems in rooms were bad. I tried two rooms and both rooms had air conditioners with different problems. Breakfast was slightly below average with a small seating area. They didn't have an automatic front door.

Not a bad hotel if the A/C unit(s) had worked correctly but I think I just expected more. My original room had a broken air conditioner. I asked to transfer rooms and the staff moved me to a different room without question in the middle of the night (2:00 AM). The second room had a working air conditioner but it sounded like a diesel truck and there was no way to fall asleep while that thing was running. I cooled the room off and turned it off for the evening. Later that same night I had to run it again for a short time to re-cool the room down before shutting it off again. I also noticed the windows in the room were foggy. The windows were clean, but they were old and foggy between the glass, probably from age. Breakfast was adequate but nothing spectacular. Staff was great. The hotel could use an automatic door up front to make it easier when trying to to bring in your luggage. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville, MD
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool
Chargedme extra each night for 2 double beds

Every hallway smelt like marijuana

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, PA
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff very helpful very friendly, clean rooms, early breakfast,close to a lot of shopping and downtown Baltimore GREAT STAY
Only one elevator for over 100 rooms to use. Also the Hotel cleaning & service staff used this same elevator witch causes long waits. Not bad if you are on first or second floors. A SECOND ELEVATOR IS NEEDED
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
July 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
was near to what I wanted
lobby was too small ,had to dodge around people going in or out

could hear people talking as they went up and down hall

Couple
Harry from Adelphi, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was incredibly convenient.
Everything was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake Beach, MD
June 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and price were great!!
Had to wait 30 for breakfast. 2 ladies came down for breakfast with at least 10 small children. It was overwhelming. Also had teenagers running up and down the hall in the middle of the night yelling until we got up and went out into the hall.

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 2 months and had no complaints. I am hoping we don't experience this again. If we do we will not be back. Plus called a week in advance to request a particular room and said we needed a smoking room. Of course the room number wasn't guaranteed but we checked in on Friday at 3pm to find out that they did not have a smoking room available after we requested it a week before. Not a happy camper!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Lane, PA
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel was not in a great neighborhood.but they can not change that. Room was VERY clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. I was a little worried due to location. But I would def stay again!

Staff was very helpful. Room was small but updated and clean.that's all that matters! I was told there were a ton of kids in the hotel.I didn't hear any of them. I will def stay again! Also.free breakfast & coffee in the AM! GREAT Hotel in Northern Baltimore! Just 10 Mins from shopping in White Marsh.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Farmingdale, NY
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bathroom had tub instead of just a shower stall. Comfortable bed, clean room. Continental breakfast was nice.
A little difficult to get to, small room.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg