La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town

La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town

La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2380 Moore Street
San Diego, CA 92113

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
easy access from freeway, pretty courtyard
close to freeway, loud people due to hotel rooms surrounding the pool on one side and freeway opposite side. Very simple continental breakfast, ran out of items, rowdy kids running all over banging on doors, rooms and beds small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Munif from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Quite and very closed to old town .
Free breakfast food option is very poor. Nobody at the breakfast area help in making waffle for example .The space for vehicle parking is very narrow.Swimming pool is in an open area and can not be used in cold weather .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Walking distance to old town and a couple minutes drive to downtown and the harbor. We had a nice room.
Had to pay $10 a day for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
October 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the availability of a shuttle both to/from the airport and the MCRD. I liked being in Old Town and near a train station. A rental car was unnecessary.
The breakfast offerings were okay, but it was organized in a way that made the experience very unpleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylmar, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to freeway and nightlife
Found a centipede crawling on the wall next to bed and determined that it had bit me on the leg during the night.
Couple
John from Colton, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Walking distance to old town.
Walls too thin the entry door was cut to much. Lots of noise at night and in the morning when the cleaning crew was near by.

I didn't like that when I booked my stay it didn't say anything about paying 10 $ a night for parking. I didn't even use there parking structure. Rip off

Group Traveler
Toni from San Bernardino, CA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was a nice place, within walking distance to Old Town and the trolley.
Just a little pricey.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location and pool area. The breakfast was good.
Rooms with 2 queen beds seem rather small.

It didn't live up to the pictures. I expected a larger lobby. The pictures were deciving.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Heather from Fountain Valley, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Free breakfast+wifi, great location to walk to Old Town restaurants/shops.
Parking fee $10/night Safe fee $1- Front desk clerk was a bit unprofessional, albeit friendly.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.