La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town

La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town in San Diego

La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town

La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2380 Moore Street
San Diego, CA 92113

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location and pool area. The breakfast was good.
Rooms with 2 queen beds seem rather small.

It didn't live up to the pictures. I expected a larger lobby. The pictures were deciving.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Heather from Fountain Valley, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Free breakfast+wifi, great location to walk to Old Town restaurants/shops.
Parking fee $10/night Safe fee $1- Front desk clerk was a bit unprofessional, albeit friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Tucson, AZ
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything! Close to the freeway. Walking distance to shops and restaurants in Old Town. The free breakfast!
The tight parking spaces. Very tough to park a full size truck like we had without taking up two spaces.

It's a very good hotel. Highly recommend staying there.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Its location, walking-distance to Old Town,
Our room smelled strongly of smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking unit.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
price; friendly, helpful staff
noise in corridor

finer for price; a bit hard to get to

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nixa, MO
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was really nice. It looked like it had been remodeled recently.
There was a height restriction on the parking which was not mentioned when I booked the room and we drive a truck which was too big to fit. I also booked here for the free airport transport, which we weren't able to use due to the time of our flight.

Overall the motel is nice, but they need to let travelers know about the parking height restriction and they need to post the times available for the airport transportation, especially if you advertise that as one of your amenities.

Couple
Felix from Goodyear, AZ
May 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brenda from Chattanooga, TN
August 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
We checked in on the 11th around 3or4pm. The young man on duty had the best customer service I have seen in all my 53 years!!! he worked hard to get us exactly what we were suppose to have. He told us...."We are here to please...." SUPER!!!!
NOTHING!!!
Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg