La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
937 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside in Oceanside

# 7 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Clean. Has fridge and microwave. Free breakfast
Staff. Called to let them know we are booking late. We need room on the 1st floor closer to parking lot and the guy supposedly set aside a room for us. We got there around 4 ish. Our room on the first floor has been given away. Not cool

The hotel is right next to a strip club! I have 2 young kids and have I known that, I would choose a different hotel. There was no swimming pool! Paying for that amount of money for the room, there should be a swimming pool. Very disappointed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from La Verne, CA
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, reasonably-priced, courteous staff.
It was undergoing some renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Mcminnville, OR
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was close to the freeway and the location was nice
Construction innthe lobby so we had to walk around to the elevator and no pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was nice and the room was decent and fairly clean.
This hotel is located right next to a gentlemens club and is in an older, more run down part of CA.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Lake Cathie, Australia
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nicely updated and very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds too.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean. Close to Lego land. Free parking. Free breakfast.
Breakfast was not as good as expected. For some reason, it didn't taste very fresh to me. In addition, breakfast area is very very small.

Overall, it is good. Will do the job for overnight sleep for a family trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Palisade, CO
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Just a heads-up, it is located next to a strip club.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Phoenix, AZ
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location

Great location. Had everything we needed. Very clean. Free breakfast was great. no comlpaints.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Chino Hills, CA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like men hitting on my daughter at the front door of the hotel. I did not like the fact that it was located next to a gentlemen's club, a fact which was kept from me when I made my reservations. This was so bad that we could not stay there.

Located next door to a gentlemen's club. Men hitting on my daughter at the front door. It was so bad that we forfeited our reservations and lost over xxx.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
(1 - 9 of 9 family with young children reviews)
See all 21 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.