La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside in Oceanside

La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
937 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside in Oceanside

# 5 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was nice and the room was decent and fairly clean.
This hotel is located right next to a gentlemens club and is in an older, more run down part of CA.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lots of space, big bathroom, comfortable beds, quiet
Everything was super and I would highly recommend it
Verified Hotel Guest from Desoto, TX
June 25, 2014
5.0
The breakfast was nice
Parking was very limited. I was not able to get the double queen beds I requested, and I didn't receive the cot that I was on the waiting list for the entire week I was there.

It was okay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Lake Cathie, Australia
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nicely updated and very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rialto, CA
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy to find from the highway
I cant name anything

Need more parking space

Solo Traveler
Victor from El Paso, TX
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was close to freeway and very good people working there.
Parking is very small and hard to get out of a parking space-what were they thinking when they made that small of a space.

It was a great place to stay, I was lucky there were not too many guests because of the small space parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
May 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Deanna from Torrance, CA
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was big and extremely clean - had everything you needed including extra towels. Also had a microwave, coffee maker and fridge.
Location. I am a single woman traveling alone. Although no incident, it is right next door to a strip club and there are many "seedy" characters hanging out later in the eve - the pkg lot has a bench in the back for smokers (and drinkers apparently)

It is too bad about the location because the hotel is very nice once you are safe inside. I would stay again if I was with someone. Reasonably priced and close to lots of stuff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Just less than a 5 minute ride to the beach, restaurants, and other places.
I found the room to be stuffy and there were flies in the room especially in the bathroom.
Couple
Susan from Leesburg, VA
December 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel was quiet and clean, but nothing special. After four days at La Quinta, we moved to the Ritz Carlton at Dana Point for the remainder of our stay in California.
We room was described as an "upgraded king", but found this description to be highly over-rated. The room was adequate, but nothing special. The bathroom shower had poor water pressure and a tepid temperature that could not be adjusted.

The hotel is quiet, clean and centrally located to everything of interest in Oceanside. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was included in the room price, but was very disappointing in terms of selection and quality.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg