La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
641 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 460 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Santa Clarita, CA
February 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The price was really great and included free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. We had 2 queen beds which were comfortable. The breakfast was good and had a waffle machine. We will be back.
Emily from Oro Valley, AZ
February 1, 2016
3.0
The location was terrific.
There was gum (?) stuck to the bedside table.I have pictures. The elevator floor numbers are written in Sharpie. TV had 5 channels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardnerville, NV
January 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
The room was exceptional for the price. The gentleman at the front desk upgraded my room for no cost.
They began see sort of contraction around 8:30 in the morning. Was a little too loud
Business Traveler
Juan from Riverside, CA
January 25, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
Breakfast
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
January 13, 2016
5.0
Misleading price. They charge an extra $10 for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, KS
January 12, 2016
Couple
7.0
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the facility was. The parking garage was nice. The hotel was very nice and was close to a lot of the places we enjoyed during our stay.
The only thing I had an issue with was not knowing we would have to pay for parking. It was an additional $20 that we did not anticipate spending. In the future, inform guests and make sure it is clear so when the bill comes back, it is no surprise.
Kristal from Santa Ana, CA
January 8, 2016
8.0
Staff were super nice and accommodating. Room was clean and pleasantly upgraded. Would be nice to have a microwave in addition but overall nice to have a mini fridge.
The only thing I didn't like was the ongoing construction on site and the additional charge for overnight parking. I shouldn't have to pay extra for parking if I'm already paying to stay in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelley, ID
January 8, 2016
Couple
2.0
The staff was friendly.
Our room was nasty. The bathroom door didn't close, bath drain didn't work, the blow dryer didn't work, and the door seal was broken so you could hear and smell everything outside. The breakfast bar was poorly orchestrated too. Not impressed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanger, CA
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is great except a bit confusing to reach with a lot of highways causing confusion.
The hidden fee for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hotel staff is good. The breakfast room staff gets 8/10 for their service. Of Course, only one or two staff persons taking care of all hotel guests between 6:30 - 9:30 am during breakfast hours will have to compromise on quality of service.
Congested car parking is a headache here. My car was sandwiched and could not pull it out in time for an important leisure event. The lift is not well maintained and some bad odor in it kept us away using the lift most of the time. Not a 2.5 rated hotel.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.