Hotels in San Diego

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
641 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 265 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, IL
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great value for the quality and location
They made us pay for parking in their own lot every we stayed.

There were owners with dogs in some of the rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jerry from Tucson, AZ
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful.

would return to this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Riverside, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Cheap and near the freeway. Easy to get to all areas of San Diego.
The room they first gave us was not cleaned. We walked in and it was a mess. They gave us a different room and took off the parking charge for the inconvenience.

Good breakfast. Everything in the room was working. Instant coffee (Nescafé )in the breakfast room was really disappointing.

Couple
Deborah from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was close to all the attactions we were interested in. The hotel room was nice and comfortablei and the staff were pleasant and helpful. They were pet-friendly and provided free breakfast.
I did not like having to pay for parking but it definitely is not a deal breaker. I would stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burien, WA
March 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very comfortable bed and spacious room.
It close to a major roadway,and was a bit noisy.

The room was definitely older, but clean and spacious. Definitely adequate for an overnight stay in the area. We did not use the pool or laundry facilities, but saw that the hotel offered both.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price was reasonable.
The location was horrible. The streets are always packed. If you're not in exactly the right lane, it could take as much as an extra 20 to get to the location.

The room was clean, in fact the entire place was clean. Looked like they just put a fresh coat of paint in some areas. The beds in the room however was a different story. Once entering the room, I sat on the edge of the bed and almost feel back. The edge was stiff like a bed rail, but the center of the mattress was like a sink hole. I possibly would have stayed an extra night with my daughter, but my back just couldn't take another night on that matters. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Richard from Laguna Beach, CA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Efficient speed of check-in and the helpful friendly staffs
The coffee was simply bad!

The price was great for what they offer. Great Value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisca from Tucson, AZ
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quick service and very helpful staff.
The keys, we were on the third floor all the way to the end and we had to keep going down to the office to have it programed. We had great service except for check out with the girl who kept asking if we did something to the cards. But in all it was gran
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from North Las Vegas, NV
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My favorite part was that there was a breakfast room which had everything from cereal to a waffle maker. The staff was friendly and our Queen room was perfect.
The water in the bathroom tub was constantly dripping in my room,but other than that it was great.

For a 2 1/2 star hotel the room was clean and the sheets didn't smell like they've been used like how I expected it to be. I would say at La Quinta again if I were in the area.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 168 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg