La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley in San Diego

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
641 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Las Vegas, NV
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The Price and the Location
The carpets were filthy my kids feet were black after walking barefoot in the room, also the room had a strong perfume smell.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerton, AZ
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very helpful and cordial. Good selection for breakfast and great coffee!
no

Great location - fairly close to the Gas Lamp area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kayenta, AZ
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was helpful. Beds were perfect
Small parking lot and space. The room was small.

It was a great time to rest after a long day.

Couple
Shara from Old Town, ME
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to the airport
Parking fee

Not a bad hotel to stay at. Seemed a little pricey for what was being offered. Breakfast was nice, although the waffles were a little soggy (maybe increase the cook time?). A couple of the towels were dirty and had hair on them and we were missing a bar of soap. The staff was super friendly and I have no complaints about them. Overall, not a bad experience, but probably wouldn't stay here again as we were able to find a better alternative. ...read more

Couple
Brandon from Las Vegas, NV
June 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location was good but i was just expecting more
no single beds i was trying to be romantic both of us couldnt fit on the bed we she was pregnant and in shape and im 6'5 slim and it wasnt comfortable i we had to sleep in separate beds

just not what i expected

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint David, AZ
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was central to everything & the beds were comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
Charged for parking. Only common areas were the swimming pool and breakfast room....everything else was a parking lot. Breakfast was really crowded and stuffy. The room doors open to the outside, and didn't seal at the bottom.The sink drain smelled bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Phoenix, AZ
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
That they had free breakfast.
Both the toilet and the shower had pronounced leaks which I thought was odd for restriction-based California.

I felt I could trust the cleaning crew. The beds were comfy. Even so, this experience made me want to try a 4 star hotel next time. We were placed in a room close to the freeway, and the AC fan could only be on "low." We could not play DVD's or hook up a PS-3 to play video games.

Couple
Irvin from Glendora, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool water was warm day or night. The breakfast had a good variety of choices to chose from.
When we first arrived, there was this young lady that had an attitude.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's was clean and reasonably prices. Beds were comfortable
Paying $8 for parking

Nice place to take your family to stay. Clean and friendly environment.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
June 10, 2014
5.0
nice beds
the pool wasnt filled they only gave us three towels and one hand towel it wasn't a great breakfast unless you liked waffles
Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg