La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area in San Diego

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
641 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing
The first room the put me in STANK. The second had a stain on the sheet of the second bed and stank.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mercedes from Imperial, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location . Center of everything
Parking very tight . And they charge you for pArking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location , very close to freeway and everything else. Room and atmosphere was great
There was not much to do around hotel without a car, no walking trails around it

Room was great and cozy. Breakfast was good, excellent location if you have a car

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location, great breakfast
A/C was not working well. Staff said it would get better and the improvement was minimal. During 2nd night stay after midnight the A/C made lots of noise.

Price, location, staff and breakfast was great. But the A/C knocked down this review.

Couple
Patricia from Wichita, KS
August 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
we enjoyed the space of a king suite.
the shower faucet was difficult to shut off and stop the dripping.

conveniently located, near highways and in the middle of San Diego

Solo Traveler
Beth from Oakland, CA
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location. Very central. Fairly quiet.
Shower and toilet were not in good condition. Water leaks and caulking coming undone. The place appeared clean, otherwise until I found a small roach.
Couple
Martin from Cave Creek, AZ
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great - just east of Hotel Circle and convenient to I-8, SR163 & I-5. It was a great base for the area. The price was also good. It is a pet friendly hotel.
The facility is old. The room smelled. The TV system was prone to signal problems. The hotel was not what I expect of a 3 star property. I would rate it as a 2 star. The furnishings looked old & worn & the sofa was uncomfortable to sit on.

This hotel is in a great location but looks its age, which I estimate as 30 to 40 years old. It is in need of a serious make-over. The underground parking garage had overhead drain pipes running through it and they leaked. The breakfast room was too small for the number of people staying at this hotel. I qualifyingly recommend this hotel because of location and it is pet friendly. If you're looking for a romantic stay, go elsewhere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The willingness staff had to accommodate our family needs!
The outdated sofa bed in the room

Its a very clean hotel! Many amenities and a quaint pool area!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to seaworld
We had to pay $8 a day for parking when spaces are very limited and very compact. Breakfast was ok, very basic continental breakfast. The space in the breakfast area was also very limited and with the size of the hotel, not enough room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Helpful staff and good location. Good breakfast provided.
Small fitness room, small pool. We were given a wheelchair accessible room that did not have any chairs in it. Also only one room light on a night stand besides the bathroom lighting.

We were charged an $8 per day parking fee that we were not warned about.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg