La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area in San Diego

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
641 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Riverside, CA
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel. They upgraded myself and my family to a newly renovated bigger room for the same price as the one we reserved. The customer service was excellent. Parking wasn't a hassle either.
Nothing. Everything was awesome
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Mesa, AZ
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location, good breakfast
Bugs in the room. Several of them. Hot tub was cold
Family Traveling with Young Children
Reggie from Sylmar, CA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our room got upgraded for a King Suite & my kids loved it because they have their own bunk beds & TV.
Just the curtain, it was too thin but they were able to fix it.

The breakfast was great, the room was newly remodeled. The staffs were all nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Banning, CA
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
great staff
having to pay for parking

the breakfast is not so great,

Couple
Christian from Palmdale, CA
October 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
It had decent WiFi.
Shower curtain rod broken, tub drain clogged, bathroom sink cracked and leaking, floors not vacuumed sufficiently. The layout of the vending machines where inconveniently located and not enough of them for the size of the property.

There was an additional $30 hold fee they put on your credit card for incedentals which takes 14 days to get back after checking out. There was a parking fee of $8 per day (NOT VALET) when I arrived which is a hidden fee from what I had already paid online for my room. The breakfast lounge was chaotic, disorganized and a huge line to get in with not enough seating. They didn't have anyone from the Hotel (really a MOTEL) assisting the guest of their facility. They didn't have enough food and when they ran out it wasn't refilled. Breakfast is suppose to be from 7-10 am I got there at 8:30 am. All that was left when I arrived was plain bagels and plain waffles (nothing to put on top of them). I will never stay at this high priced MOTEL again. Horrible get away weekend! ...read more

Couple
Karla from Los Angeles, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
I really liked the fact that they supplied you with a microwave and of course the mini fridge made it easy to store your left overs and just reheat them. I also liked that there was the separation between the bed and where the pullout sofa and tvs
I didn't think the free breakfast was all that great just a bunch of do it yourself waffle makers and it was over by 930.coffee was good

I loved the location, you can't go wrong everything you need is just so close. Right around the corner is trader Joes, target,tons of places to eat and shop.

Antonio from Ontario, CA
October 28, 2014
4.0
The beds were made nicely
They don't disclose that they charge for parking on the property until check in...pretty shady way of doing business...this should be rated as a 1.5 star hotel at best

Breakfast was like a feeding frenzy...very dirty and understaffed...employees using parking spaces that guests are charged for

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Las Vegas, NV
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cecilia from Whittier, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very very slow the sevice in the front desk very slow it takes an hour before they will help you

Is very nice clean and complete stuff nice soft bed perfect

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, UT
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was good for places we were visiting. Everything within a 15 - 30 minute drive depending on traffic. Room was fine, clean and not cramped.
Carpeting was old, TV made buzzing noise off and on, parking spaces really cramped and extra charge to park.

Value for the price seemed in line. Would recommend this place for the budget minded.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Seaworld/Zoo Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg