La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad in Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
760 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 14 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 289 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
February 22, 2015
10.0
Location,3/4 mi from beach,shopping & fast food. Close to I-5. Carlsbad is a very nice town.
No, good value.

Two three story buildings With elevator.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 22, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
location was excellentThe pool was good.
There was no internet service and I was working. this created a lot of problems. the phone did not work. The bathtub had not been replaced in the remodeling and had cracks in it and was horrible.The towels were terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, CA
February 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
I like la quinta in general. Nice rooms, good staff
When i checked in, they put us in a corner room by the freeway. I asked if the noise from the freeway might be bothersome and could I have a different room. was assured it would not be an issue. It was an issue.
Group Traveler
Carrie from Huntington Beach, CA
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was very clean and nicely remodeled.
Stairs, elevator and building exterior looked worn out
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darryl from Lehi, UT
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to LEGOLAND and walkable to beach. Grandkids liked frolicking in the pool and hot tub, which we had pretty much to ourselves. Definitely kid friendly at this place.
The coffee was the instant liquid kind, and the breakfast was standard freebie fare, which gets old after 3 days.
Couple
Lawrence from Kenosha, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and free breakfast.
Other La Quintas have had nicer breakfast, but we still love the waffles!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Santa Clara, CA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was pet friendly, with no extra fees for our two small dogs.
The pull out couch was (unsurprisingly) very uncomfortable. The pool was a lot smaller than I expected.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Montebello, CA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel room was very clean and spacious.
I didnt like the bed sheets on the bed because they werent soft and they felt stiff to my skin. I didnt like hearing the traffic from the freeway sincev the hotel is located adjacent to the freeway.

The staff was nice and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Vista, CA
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The area seemed safe
The beds were itchy and hard, the spa had my feet itching, the clocks wernt set for the time change the tv was fuzzy on every channel and the breakfast tasted nasty
Business Traveler
Richard from Vienna, VA
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel was close to the ocean and offered that convenience.
The rooms could be maintained better, not as clean as expected.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg