Hotels in Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
760 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 7 of 32 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachelle from Canyon Country, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds are very comfortable..
Our room was way too close to the freeway very noisy.

Had a nice pool.

Solo Traveler
Ting Shing from San Diego, CA
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The internet access speed like a tortoise, food quality is fair but cannot tell any special. Nice can hear the fun with voice from next room easily.
More than 6 years, I never feel that speed of Wifi internet access is so slow. When I called the help from hotel reception, they just provide me a number of AT&T and asked me to call by myself. And there is no any cable can be connected to internet as.

Poor Wifi Internet plus with no ca poor service; noisy by next room; only good for hotel location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Antony from Tucson, AZ
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and staffing were both excellent.
No

Next to freeway but very quiet in the two rooms we rented. We liked everything they had to offer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean and close to Legoland. It was perfect!
The property (exterior) could be better maintained.

It's was clean and perfect for our trip. We slept there and store out personal items all day. The location was close to the beach, Carlsbad boardwalk & Legoland.

David from Henderson, NV
March 10, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
February 14, 2014
5.0
The employees
My room was backed up to the freeway. A lot of noise.
Business Traveler
Earl from San Ysidro, CA
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean and staff was excellent.
The neighboring facility, Kaiser Medical, had gardeners that started their machinery at 6:30 am 2 days in a row and apparently do it every week. There should be an ordinance against it and the management should raise the issue with their neighbor.
Couple
John F from Valparaiso, IN
January 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
We stayed five days. Our rooms were made each day and always kept clean. People were friendly, including the maintenance man who had to fix the key entry on our door.
We couldn't get hot water many times for showers. I tried early in the morning (5:45am) and later in the morning. A few times I ran the water for 5 minutes before lukewarm water came. One time I simply skipped a shower because the water was too cold.

Wifi was weak. A few times I walked my laptop up to the front desk area to get the signal, and kept my laptop open as I walked back to my room so I could keep the signal when I got to my room. Then I had to repeat this for my wife's iPad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Visalia, CA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location near beach and I5. Close to Legoland.

Free wi-fi, free parking and friendly staff. Great for a family visit in beautiful San Diego County.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg