La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad in Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
760 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 8 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
amenities made it easy to stay put with restless kids - wireless, pool, breakfast, on-site vending
room was a little cramped. more than fair for the price but it was a squeeze.

incredible, impressive continental breakfast options.

Couple
Paul from San Diego, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was nice the pool is clean and the Jacuzzi was warm.
The air-conditioner could not be adjusted because the knob was gone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Moreno Valley, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was very clean.The free breakfast is really good.
The fact that i had reserved the room days in advance and was given a freeway room.Not worth the price i paid to hear freeway traffic.The Wi-Fi is very slow.
Richard from Prescott, AZ
July 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front lobby staff was very accommodating to my children who were on Central time and woke up at 4:30 am. And for helping us find a close grocery store for snacks.
We tried to use the WiFi code and had very spotty reception so ended up being wireless for our short stay. In the end it was fine, but if we would have stayed longer it would have been more challenging.

The pool was pretty small, but very workable. It was a quick drive to the beach and LEGOLAND and a grocery store for food. The price was right for the time we spent there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from San Francisco, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious suite; convenient location near dining, groceries, and beaches; friendly staff; plenty of great free breakfast items, especially fresh oatmeal; nice mellow coffee; breakfast room staff was attentive and cleaned tables promptly.
Slow internet; room carpet felt dirty to bare feet--socks and feet collected dirt; freeway noise was loud; breakfast food room was cramped; not enough high chairs for toddlers.

Perfect for families, fantastic free breakfast was a time and money saver.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yevgeniy from Eagan, MN
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free parking. Breakfast is included.
People shouting/loughing in the corridor in the middle of the night kept us awake every night.

Hotel is not in the best area of LA, but I felt safe. Garage requires code and is shared by several hotels (Hampton Inn and one more). Odd entrance that goes only by the lobby and requires card access in the evening (I guess because of the neighborhood).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Minhui from Chino Hills, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location (near Legoland)
The carpet in the room is not clean

I paid total--- for a night in long weekend, but the room carpet is not that clean so i think it didn't worth it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christian from Apple Valley, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great remodel. And clean
Elevator was old and almost smashed my son's fingers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Santa Clara, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel is in a great location (next to the beaches) and is being updated and brought up to proper status with new fixtures, decor, outdoor area, and lobby.
The wifi connection at this hotel is very weak and slow and the pool is very small/shallow and gets crowded quickly. It is impossible to get a good swim session in and it is used more as a large tub (just to sit/soak in).

This La Quinta is being renovated and the rooms have been updated with new furniture/furnishings and has a updated/modern appearance that both my wife and I appreciated. I spoke with a gentlemen from the front and they are adding a outdoor area (with seating and a fireplace) and new lobby. They recently renovated the kitchen area to accommodate more seating. It is coming along nicely. We enjoyed our stay and the room was very comfortable. The location is great as there are stores and eateries right down the street and it is literally down the street from the beach. Rooms have microwave and fridge which is very convenient. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn San Diego-Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg