Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center in Portland

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
431 N.E. Multnomah
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
July 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel is close to the convention center and close to MAX transit stations.
The hallways and public areas felt a bit rundown.

I booked this hotel at the last minute. It was the only affordable hotel available in downtown Portland. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, though the hallways and public areas felt a bit rundown to me. It was close to the convention center and close to MAX transit stations. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogue River, OR
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was pretty good.
It is a 2-star hotel, so it wasn't great. Parking is tight and $5.00/day on their site - but parking costs anywhere in Portland - and that price wasn't bad. It's a little outdated.

I don't like anything less than 3-stars but all the other hotels were over----/night - so this wasn't bad. It was about what I expected, but I didn't stay for luxury. The room was clean, they did offer a breakfast but I didn't try it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynden, WA
June 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great the staff was wonderful
It was a little old and needed some updating
Business Traveler
Priscilla from Ashland, OR
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was close to where I needed to go.
The ridiculous placed the handicapped bar in the bathroom was placed. No help what so ever. The room also smelled as if there had been smokers in there at 1 time.

Continental breakfast was nice. Plenty of hot water. Iron & ironing board, hair dryer were convenient. Bedding was very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kids loved the pool. The front desk staff were great, polite, personable, and helpful. Hotel is close to Red Robin and Denny's.
Set up for provided breakfast made for congested people traffic flow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Las Vegas, NV
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
room was clean and looked nice every day, staff friendly and breakfast was good.
sometimes noisy outside but didn't bother us too much, because of traffic.
Verified Hotel Guest from Makati, Philippines
June 10, 2014
7.0
location
hallways have "old" look, dark

great location, staff could be more helpful about transitinfo

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
June 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to convention center and Loyd Center for shopping. Freeway access was very easy
There was a strange smell all over the place.

There was no safety box in the room to put valuables. I had to carry all my laptop and camera equipment with me all the time. Rooms were ok and clean.

Group Traveler
James from Midwest City, OK
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice staff. The continental breakfast was well done. The motel was close to bus and cable car stops. Location is kinda centralized to portland.
The toilet was broken and we were without a bathroom for the first night. We were given a key to another room til they fixed it.

I was visiting portland for a week, and except for the first night, it was an enjoyable stay.

Ayemi from Vallejo, CA
May 30, 2014
3.0
Is was close by downtown in Portland and subway stationand close to the zoo also shopping mall
its kind of old Hotel it need to remodel rooms The bathroom is small and a shower is small not that great

Also they are charging$5 parking that surprise they have a nice hot breakfast it was nice and clean

Reviews of Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg