Hotels in Portland

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
431 N.E. Multnomah
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonney Lake, WA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
then breakfast was good, thats about the only thing we did like and the gentleman that checked us in (Julio) was nice and helpful.
The room had weird smell and our clothes had the smell and our bags. Did not like the fact that we had to pay $5 to park because we booked thru priceline.

Was surprised that we had to pay $5 to park. needs to be updated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wishram, WA
April 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The front desk staff were helpful and nice. The location is very convenient for driving, public transportation and the convention center. Parking is very affordable at $5/day.
I did not enjoy the heavy construction shaking our entire room loudly on Saturday morning that we weren't even warned about. I also didn't appreciate the somebody else's hair(washed) inside my folded towel.
Couple
Sandra from Shelton, WA
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The proximity to the Rose Garden (Moda Center)

This is kind of silly but, it would be nice if they offered liquid creamer for the coffee instead of just powdered. Other than that, everything was just fine for a 2-star hotel. It was clean and that's all I ask for in a 2-star.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Silverton, OR
January 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

The hotel room was clean except for the bathroom, I found a bloody finger print on the bathroom door whish was disgusting. But this was by far the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in.I got a whole whopping hour of sleep. I thought the staff was nice.

Couple
Kelly from Tacoma, WA
January 14, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient location
Freezer didn't work, shower was built for a midget, and curtains don't close to dim street lights or daylight.

Elevator permit expired, hallway carpet dingy, hotel laundry baskets kept just outside elevator all the time. Overall, it was a room with a bed and a (albeit, short) shower.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
January 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and price.
No hot water in the morning to take a shower with.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walla Walla, WA
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
I liked that they had Security on sight, all nite, really good guard too¿ And the bed was sooooo comfy
the heat was hard to regulate¿but I finally got it

It's in a Prime location & easy to get to

Family Traveling with Teens
Lesa from Las Vegas, NV
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
IT WAS EASY TO GET AROUND , FOOD AND STORES NEAR BYE. ALSO HAD A MICRWAVE AND FRIDGE IN THE ROOM
MOLD IN MY ROOM , THE MANAGER WAS NOT VERY NICE

I PAID FOR THE ROOM THRU PRICE LINE, THEN THEY CHARGED MY CARD AGAIN. WHEN I CALLED REGARDING THAT , THE MANAGER CALLED ME A LIAR. I ALSO MENTIONED THE MOLD IN MY ROOM HE ALSO CALLED ME A LIAR. ALTHOUGH I TOOK PICTURES I WAS JUST TRYING TO EXPLAIN TO THE MANAGER (ERIC) TALKED OVER ME AND JUST INSISTED THAT I WAS LYING. I JUST WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE FACT THAT I WAS TRAVELING WITH A CERTAIN DOLLER AMOUNT. WHEN I ASKED THE LADY IF SHE CHARGED MY CARD SHE SAID NO. SO WHEN WE CHECKED OUT THE NEXT TO GO TO OUR NEXT STOP. I NOTICED MY CARD WAS CHARGED. I WAS TOLD TO SPEAK TO THE MAAGER (ERIC) CAUSE MY VOICE SHOULD BE HEARD.. HE JUST CALLED ME A LIAR. I ALSO WAS VERY UPSET WITH THE POOL. THE BOTTOM OF MY SONS FEET ARE RAW.. NEEDS TO BE RESURFACED ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg