La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hyunsuck from Cumming, GA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brooke from Kittery, ME
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy to get to off the highway. Very clean and modern looking and the staff was very friendly. Also accommodating to my pets
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, KS
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elena from Miami, FL
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
all staff was very friendly. Very close to lot of activity places and OK restaurants

Guys, I worry about your windows. That s good for adults, actually-great, that you can open slide window(we were sleeping with open window, enjoying no A/C) But , in this country people can sue you, You need safety bars by code. My room was 318. Check it please

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Needs better breakfast selections like bacon, eggs etc....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn Haven, FL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location in comparison to the sites we were visiting. It¿s extremely close to Universal Studios as well as other Orlando attractions.
Rooms smelled like wet dog and animal deodorizer, wooden floors had animal fur on them, extremely thin walls allowing us to hear neighbors, ice maker wasn¿t working, air conditioner smelled like animal when usi and there were significant gaps under doors

There was an overabundance of animals at the hotel during our stay (I didn¿t realize it was animal friendly or I would have never booked it), so after checking in (counter staff was very friendly), we made our way to our room, which smelt like dog and pet deodorizer. When the air conditioner turned on, it too smelled like animal (wet dog smell). The walls were shallow and we could hear the adjoining room snoring as well as their dog whining and barking. There were significant gaps under the doors. We stayed away from the hotel as much as possible and only slept there at night. I have allergies and I could barely breathe between the animal and deodorizer smells, even my children complained. We¿ve stayed at other 2.5 star hotels in the same area and they were great. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. I¿ve used Priceline many times in the past and I¿ve never been disappointed until this stay. I did the Express Deal rather than bidding and I do NOT recall it showing the pet indicator, the 2 star did, but we went with the 2.5 hoping it would be where our last stay was. It was advertised as a Universal partner hotel, but they only had 1 shuttle per day, so we ended up driving and parking, which increased our daily expenditure. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are vacationing with an animal and are willing to sacrifice quality because of it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
November 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location, the staff was really nice
room very tiny so I could not make rollaway bed in there. smell bad, carpet color so dirty, bed cover look old fashion, breakfast so cheap, room price too high for these condition

I never come back again! as well as I can not trust priceline neighther.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Jamaica, NY
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The laundry area for guests was a surprise and the location was ideal for for a lot of attractions.
I just missed the lotions and body wash. But it was ok.

The hotel was perfect for our layover before a cruise. It is walking distance from Universal Studios. My kids looked that. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They accommodated 10 members of my family and we had a blast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie from Manati, PR
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location is very good.
The carpet of the room and the smell of the hotel needs to improve.

The hotel needs to improve the room appearance and breakfast but have the convenience of shuttle and sells park tickets with discount and also the personnel is so nice. If the room appearance improve will be one the best options.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phylis from Miami Lakes, FL
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything
when I pulled back the bed covers (facing the beds --the one on left hand side) there was a spider about the size of a dime or just alittle smaller. I knocked it off and it stucked on the wall so I killed it.. I live in Florida so I understand about bugs
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 76 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg