La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the remodled rooms. Very nice.
Couple
Emilio from Miami, FL
May 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was just like the pictures on the website. The room was clean and uncluttered. The hotel was located right of the exit on I-4 south across from Universal studios.
Couple
Jeffrey from Racine, WI
April 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
the staff was friendly, our room was on the third floor, it was recently remodeled and was very clean. The desk clerk called our room twenty minutes after arriving to make sure everything was satisfctory with our room, I liked that personal touch.
The front desk clerk, upon check-in made an imprint of my credit card onto a copy of my hotel bill. I feel this practice allows others to see my credit card number.To me it felt unsecure in this day and age of identity theft.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
clean, pet friendly, free wireless, and comfy beds

I was very pleased with my first la Quinta experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dan from Coconut Creek, FL
December 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Close to the park and I drive.
Hotel was slightly dirty. Not up to date but will do for one or two nights if you only plan to sleep there and don't plan on spending a day at the hotel

If you want to stay for a period of time spend the 10-20 dollars a night more and stay at the double tree. Closer to the park and much nicer. Only stayed here because double tree was sold out on short notice. But one again if you just need a place to sleep for a night or two and no plans to spend the day at the hotel then here's your place.

Couple
Amanda from Palatka, FL
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
I love that the hotel is pet friendly and clean. Staff was polite and nice to talk with.
Hotel requires a hold for the room, even if you pay in advance. I expected the hotel to take my credit card information for a hold. However, I didn't expect it to be as high as it was or held for as long.

Wonderful hotel. Would certainly stay here again. Just be careful with the hold so your bank account doesn't go in the negative!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 43 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.