La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dan from Coconut Creek, FL
December 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Close to the park and I drive.
Hotel was slightly dirty. Not up to date but will do for one or two nights if you only plan to sleep there and don't plan on spending a day at the hotel

If you want to stay for a period of time spend the 10-20 dollars a night more and stay at the double tree. Closer to the park and much nicer. Only stayed here because double tree was sold out on short notice. But one again if you just need a place to sleep for a night or two and no plans to spend the day at the hotel then here's your place.

Couple
Amanda from Palatka, FL
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
I love that the hotel is pet friendly and clean. Staff was polite and nice to talk with.
Hotel requires a hold for the room, even if you pay in advance. I expected the hotel to take my credit card information for a hold. However, I didn't expect it to be as high as it was or held for as long.

Wonderful hotel. Would certainly stay here again. Just be careful with the hold so your bank account doesn't go in the negative!

Couple
Randy from Columbia, SC
July 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
What I expected as a hotel. Clean and had faux hardwood floors for pet rooms which were nice addition.
Couple
Lorraine from Tipton, IN
May 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
friendly & helpful staff, great location, clean room
This motel allows pets and we woke to a yapping dog next door every morning.

We would stay at this motel again. It is centrally located to the theme parks and right across the street from Universal. There are many restaurants around to choose from. The staff was helpful and friendly. The motel itself was far enough off the road that it was very quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the motel felt safe. The only downside is that this motel allows pets and during our 5 day stay, we woke up every morning to a barking dog next door. ...read more

Couple
Maria from Lakewood Ranch, FL
May 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, with easy access to I-4 and only 10-15 mins. from downtown.
Lumpy mattress.

Not much for breakfast and remember that they take everything away at 9:00 am. But staff was very friendly and efficient, overall very welcoming.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IA
May 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
godd location, good value for the money
bathroom lock seized up. Maintenance had to break down door to get the person out.

Good no frills room if you just need a place to stay.

Couple
Franklin from Newnan, GA
May 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great rooms. Incredibly kind staff. Great location and services

The shuttle service to Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure saved us parking fees at the park. Also, if you miss the shuttle, taking a taxi from the park to the hotel can be -surprisingly- affordable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms are large and clean, good breakfast spread in the mornings, and has direct shuttle to Universa
Shuttle service only picks up at the hotel at 8:45 am and brings you back from Universal at 7:30 pm, not a revolving shuttle with several pick-up & drop-off times throughout the day
Couple
Robert from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
April 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was nice. Clean. Public areas very nice. Breakfast very nice. Location good. Price great!
No complaint. Too cool to use swimming pool.

Much better than average. Good location next to Universal Studios. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Quiet.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(1 - 10 of 15 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 65 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg