La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, KS
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Micah from Waco, TX
March 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Champlin, MN
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great room for the price. Offered all we needed.
Could definitely use more seating for breakfast.

LOVE that the entire hotel is non smoking!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elena from Miami, FL
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
all staff was very friendly. Very close to lot of activity places and OK restaurants

Guys, I worry about your windows. That s good for adults, actually-great, that you can open slide window(we were sleeping with open window, enjoying no A/C) But , in this country people can sue you, You need safety bars by code. My room was 318. Check it please

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location to business meeting/workshop, and professionalism and courtesy of hotel staff.
The hotel wanting to charge my credit card (first at check-in then at check-out) again after I already booked the reservation through Priceline; however, this issue was resolved with the manager on duty, and was the first time this has ever happened.

I'd definitely stay here again. It's convenient to most everything.

Group Traveler
Eileen from Shrub Oak, NY
January 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
There are 3 reasons why I would pick this hotel again - LOCATION to Universal, free breakfast, and the helpfulness of the front desk staff. To La Quinta MGT - please note that the both men at the front desk on duty 1/25-1/28 are CLEARLY your best asset!
FLAT PILLOWS!! Please La Quinta - a small fix - invest in some new ones! Noise between rooms heard through adjoining doors
Business Traveler
Martin from Fort Myers, FL
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly Staff nice rooms.
A little farther away from where we wanted to be. Breakfast was a little limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Needs better breakfast selections like bacon, eggs etc....
Couple
Dan from Coconut Creek, FL
December 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Close to the park and I drive.
Hotel was slightly dirty. Not up to date but will do for one or two nights if you only plan to sleep there and don't plan on spending a day at the hotel

If you want to stay for a period of time spend the 10-20 dollars a night more and stay at the double tree. Closer to the park and much nicer. Only stayed here because double tree was sold out on short notice. But one again if you just need a place to sleep for a night or two and no plans to spend the day at the hotel then here's your place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn Haven, FL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location in comparison to the sites we were visiting. It¿s extremely close to Universal Studios as well as other Orlando attractions.
Rooms smelled like wet dog and animal deodorizer, wooden floors had animal fur on them, extremely thin walls allowing us to hear neighbors, ice maker wasn¿t working, air conditioner smelled like animal when usi and there were significant gaps under doors

There was an overabundance of animals at the hotel during our stay (I didn¿t realize it was animal friendly or I would have never booked it), so after checking in (counter staff was very friendly), we made our way to our room, which smelt like dog and pet deodorizer. When the air conditioner turned on, it too smelled like animal (wet dog smell). The walls were shallow and we could hear the adjoining room snoring as well as their dog whining and barking. There were significant gaps under the doors. We stayed away from the hotel as much as possible and only slept there at night. I have allergies and I could barely breathe between the animal and deodorizer smells, even my children complained. We¿ve stayed at other 2.5 star hotels in the same area and they were great. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. I¿ve used Priceline many times in the past and I¿ve never been disappointed until this stay. I did the Express Deal rather than bidding and I do NOT recall it showing the pet indicator, the 2 star did, but we went with the 2.5 hoping it would be where our last stay was. It was advertised as a Universal partner hotel, but they only had 1 shuttle per day, so we ended up driving and parking, which increased our daily expenditure. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are vacationing with an animal and are willing to sacrifice quality because of it. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(11 - 20 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg