La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Earlton, NY
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Check in staff was helpful and my room was a renovated one so it was nice. Being close to Universal Studios was good too.
Although my room was nice (Room 325), the halls were dirty so it made me concerned that my room was going to be dirty also. The hotel should also have more free shuttles to Universal.
Couple
Jennesey from Miami Beach, FL
October 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
That its only 10 minutes away from Universals.
I hated that breakfast was only served until 9am.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
September 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was ok. Very old ac didn't work well. They need to do more than just paint!
Breakfast buffet was terrible. I was there for a week and only ate the first day, after l saw a roach!
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Macon, GA
September 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very close to Universal. Helpful staff. Comfortable room. Great bargain.
Solo Traveler
Randall from Clermont, FL
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The parking was good
The noise they had construction going on when I was trying to sleep late the next day
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Albuquerque, NM
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
no trouble with our reservations, clean rooms everyday, plenty of clean towels everyday.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the remodled rooms. Very nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
May 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was rude! Cleaning people were banging on doors at 8am! Even with a do not disturb sign on the door! When I called the front desk to tell them, they said we were lying! Also, hotel looks a lot better in the pictures than it really is in person!
Couple
Emilio from Miami, FL
May 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was just like the pictures on the website. The room was clean and uncluttered. The hotel was located right of the exit on I-4 south across from Universal studios.
Couple
Jeffrey from Racine, WI
April 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
the staff was friendly, our room was on the third floor, it was recently remodeled and was very clean. The desk clerk called our room twenty minutes after arriving to make sure everything was satisfctory with our room, I liked that personal touch.
The front desk clerk, upon check-in made an imprint of my credit card onto a copy of my hotel bill. I feel this practice allows others to see my credit card number.To me it felt unsecure in this day and age of identity theft.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(11 - 20 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.