La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Racine, WI
April 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
the staff was friendly, our room was on the third floor, it was recently remodeled and was very clean. The desk clerk called our room twenty minutes after arriving to make sure everything was satisfctory with our room, I liked that personal touch.
The front desk clerk, upon check-in made an imprint of my credit card onto a copy of my hotel bill. I feel this practice allows others to see my credit card number.To me it felt unsecure in this day and age of identity theft.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
clean, pet friendly, free wireless, and comfy beds

I was very pleased with my first la Quinta experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abhay from Cupertino, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast buffet, close (1.2 miles) to universal
Shuttle only runs ONCE in the morning and once in evening .. Same food in breakfast for all 3 days.. Roaches in and outside the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ernesto from Miami Springs, FL
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I did like every thing, good breakfast nice employees clean room very good location
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcy from Avon Lake, OH
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I liked the proximity to Universal Studios.
This hotel was in the process of a remodel. Had I known that, I would not have stayed there. The carpets were dirty and held together with electrical tape, the lobby ceiling had many water stains on it, and the door handle for the bathroom was rusty.

Overall, this hotel did not come close to living up to my expectations. I have stayed at La Quintas before and been very pleased. At this hotel, the pool was closed the first two days we were there and the shuttle service to Universal Studios was disappointing, with only one shuttle there in the morning and one back in the early evening (several hours before the parks closed). There was no mirror in the room, only the one mirror in the bathroom, so that only one person could get ready at a time. In addition, this is the first hotel I have stayed at in a long time that did not provide any shampoo, conditioner, or lotion and that only gave one bar of soap in the bathroom as opposed to one for the shower and one for the sink. Also the towels were thin, falling apart, and had dark stains on them. There was an ice machine on the first floor but the room had no ice bucket in which to put the ice. I also found it odd that there was only one ice machine and one drink machine, both located on the first floor. Most hotels have these amenities on every floor. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconomowoc, WI
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel is the location. This is probably the only reason this hotel is successful.Ran out of space below:Air conditioner controls did not work well. could never get the temp right in the room. To hot or to cold.....!!
Very dirty common areas and hall ways. Very bad first impression from the moment I walked in the door to the main level. Laundry room is visible from the main hallway and is filthy dirty. Hall way carpet was trashed and had numerous large stains.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Winder, GA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds were comfortable
the breakfast was below my expectations
Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Bainbridge, IN
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was well light, easy to find and access, The shuttle was on time, clean, and the drivers were friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deirdre from Apex, NC
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean rooms great location good breakfast
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
March 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
proximity to Universal Studiosbreakfast includedfree internet
shuttle bus service...just one pick-up and drop-off time daily.shuttle bus driver did not want to allow small roll-on bag...which was medically necessary because of handicapped person.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.