La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ernst from Norwalk, CT
August 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and free Breakfast
The room had a bad smell. This is the first La Quinta where the room did not feel like like a " La Quinta Room"
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location is great
Room looks recently refurbished at first glance but bathroom door wouldn't shut , corners were filthy, and the building was a construction zone. Loud noise all night long prevented my wife from getting any sleep. Front desk was nice but did nothing
Couple
Natisha from Douglasville, GA
June 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
All of the staff members are great!!!! The lady who cleaned my room on Saturday 17th, 2017 was amazing. I stayed in room 321. I hope that helps identify her! I would go there again def! Smells great & the new renovations are pretty!! A++ in my book!!
The only thing I can even remotely complain about would be parking. There is not enough room at night for guests that arrive to the room late evening or night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
June 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Helen from Sarcoxie, MO
May 25, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean and the staff were very professional.
Instructions for Shuttles is not clear. There are no benches outside to sit on while waiting for shuttles or taxis-or for smoking. This is unfair for people with disabilities. I don't smoke but my disabled veteran husband does.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 17, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
May 13, 2017
Couple
5.0
Close in location to Universal Studios Orlando. Free Breakfast and free parking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
May 2, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was helpful and very friendly
The wi-fi signal was awful. I was not able to remain connected to complete any tasks which I tried to accomplish online. I tried 3 different devices with the same results for all of them. Perhaps a boost of signal would be appropriate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Eminence, MO
April 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
Shuttle hours ran 1 time AM and 1 Time in PM. Should of been explained better.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 19, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
The included breakfast was very good, with lots of options.
The room wasn't all that clean when we came in, ex. a Starbucks stirrer was on the floor near the corner of the bed. There was supposed to be a free shuttle to Universal, but it only ran once in the morning and once at night, not all day like we thought.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.