La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport

La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport in Oakland

La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport

La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
8465 Enterprise Way
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 16 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The desk help was very responsive to call the shuttle driver when we were ready to go to the airport, got in touch with him to make sure he was on his way. Very friendly and helpful.
The hallways needed vacuuming. There was a garbage truck or some kind of truck that beeped in the middle of the night in the parking lot, it woke me up. There was also a train that went by. Otherwise, it was comfortable, not luxurious but good enough.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Registration clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean.
Their shuttle was a six passenger van while their larger van sat in the back with flat tires. This is not ideal as there are many people who needed the shuttle post concert. Not an area you want to walk in after dark or wait at the Bart Station.

When we first checked in we thoroughly checked our room for bed bugs and did not see any trace of them. In the morning there was a cockroach looking bug in the shower and ONE, only one, bed bug walking across the bed that had been slept in. The staff was very nonchalant when we reported this. Also, it would be nice if they put screen and some sort of bar in the window (so you can't open it unless inside). The area is not the best, although there is a big fence around perimeter. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The staff. Breakfast. No a/c. Leaking toilet. Shuttle service that didn't operate when needed
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
November 16, 2014
5.0
Location and shuttle to the airport.
It was clean, but looked like it had been renovated. Some of the renovations were not well done.
Couple
Nicole from Los Alamitos, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, more amenities than I expected! Pool, jacuzzi, granite countertops, big comfy clean white bed, hot breakfast of biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. Free shuttle to major hubs, also!
Very easy to hear through the doors to each room, both from inside and out.

Great hotel, would stay here again!

Couple
Gordon from Eldersburg, MD
October 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free shuttle to airport. Good continental breakfast in large area. comfortable bed.
Bathroom door was so warped it would not shut. Refrigerator did not work adequately. Microwave did not work. (I was told the next morning it probably ly wasn't plugged, but why unplug it so guests need to crawl around on the floor to find the outlet?)
Solo Traveler
Linda from Newport, OR
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Helpful staff, great shuttle, comfortable bed
Couldn't have a bath because drain would not close, desk chair stuck under desk, 1 computer in business center not working
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Puente, CA
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was very friendly. Price was great.
The room REEKED stale, musky smell. Had to go out an buy an air freshener. But staleness made it difficult to sleep because it kept inducing a cough.

Area not safe but I did feel safe in parking lot.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
They allowed pets with no fee or depoisit. The decor was modern and it smelled good in the lobby, like vanilla. Nice TV and comfy beds and fridge and microwave and free coffee with coffee maker.
Our AC was broken in our room, had to be moved to a new room that was next to a kids birthday hotel sleep over that were loud until late and loud very early. The new room had a locked bathroom door which we were instructed to open with a quarter.

The bathroom in the new room smelled musty and the flooring was all bubbled from moisture. We also had no screen in our window and we were on the 2nd floor.

Couple
Jesus from Mexico, Mexico
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness, location and the service offered
The breakfast was very basic and repetitive

Overall it is a good deal, but it would be nice if breakfast is improved

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg