La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport

La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport in Oakland

La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport

La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
8465 Enterprise Way
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 17 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Vancouver, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
The close proximity to Oracle arena
Room was ok in size not a deluxe King as stated. Pillows were horrible. Some lights didn't work. Breakfast was very poor no orange juice, just watered down cranberry.first reception was poor. Incorrect advertisement for shuttle. will not stay again.
Couple
Dewayne from Santa Monica, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
They take dogs plus they offer good rooms at reasonable prices with all the amenities at more expensive motels.
I arrived early and the only room I could get was on the top floor in the back. They told me I'd get a more desireable hotel at 3 pm but when I came back at 3 they wouldn't give me the better room and I ended up with the same room available earlier.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
January 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
a little rundown but adequate for a quick stay before early flight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southaven, MS
December 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location. Good breakfast, helpful shuttle.
Only negative was gym facility was less than modern. equipment was functional but limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The desk help was very responsive to call the shuttle driver when we were ready to go to the airport, got in touch with him to make sure he was on his way. Very friendly and helpful.
The hallways needed vacuuming. There was a garbage truck or some kind of truck that beeped in the middle of the night in the parking lot, it woke me up. There was also a train that went by. Otherwise, it was comfortable, not luxurious but good enough.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Registration clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean.
Their shuttle was a six passenger van while their larger van sat in the back with flat tires. This is not ideal as there are many people who needed the shuttle post concert. Not an area you want to walk in after dark or wait at the Bart Station.

When we first checked in we thoroughly checked our room for bed bugs and did not see any trace of them. In the morning there was a cockroach looking bug in the shower and ONE, only one, bed bug walking across the bed that had been slept in. The staff was very nonchalant when we reported this. Also, it would be nice if they put screen and some sort of bar in the window (so you can't open it unless inside). The area is not the best, although there is a big fence around perimeter. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The staff. Breakfast. No a/c. Leaking toilet. Shuttle service that didn't operate when needed
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
November 16, 2014
5.0
Location and shuttle to the airport.
It was clean, but looked like it had been renovated. Some of the renovations were not well done.
Couple
Nicole from Los Alamitos, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, more amenities than I expected! Pool, jacuzzi, granite countertops, big comfy clean white bed, hot breakfast of biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. Free shuttle to major hubs, also!
Very easy to hear through the doors to each room, both from inside and out.

Great hotel, would stay here again!

Couple
Gordon from Eldersburg, MD
October 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free shuttle to airport. Good continental breakfast in large area. comfortable bed.
Bathroom door was so warped it would not shut. Refrigerator did not work adequately. Microwave did not work. (I was told the next morning it probably ly wasn't plugged, but why unplug it so guests need to crawl around on the floor to find the outlet?)
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg