Hotels in North Myrtle Beach

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1601B Highway 17 North
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach in North Myrtle Beach

# 14 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Darrell from Louisville, KY
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Hotel was ok, but my experience with Priceline was terrible. Will not use them again! Very disturbing! Contact me and I will explain.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melody from Pendleton, IN
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was large. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were numerous.

Great stay for the price!

Couple
Andrew from Crest Hill, IL
October 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location to the main road in the area.
Was further north than we would have liked to stay for what we wanted to do.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beds and pet friendly.
Continental breakfast was not good. Some food was cold, others were overcooked. Coffee was very weak almost waterlike.

I thought the hotel was no better or worse than your average hotel. It was clean and quiet, well located, convenient to the majority of dining. I would stay again if need arises.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kizzy from Aiken, SC
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price was fair, and the breakfast and beds were great
The toilet plumbing was aweful, and so was the shower
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeethendar from Morrisville, NC
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is perfect for a beach vacation. Its not exactly the ocean front but very close to the beach.
The hotel was fully booked and not ready to host these many people. especially the morning breakfast could not handle the number of people.

I booked 2 rooms for us. We were total 6 people. The rooms were spacious. But the morning breakfast was poorly managed. Most of the eatables were finished. I mean atleast the bread and milk should not be scarce.

Celeste from Covington, GA
July 7, 2013
1.0
The manager was so rude, the carpet in the rooms were nasty, the carpet in the hall were wet, the hotel had a funny smell, it was so far from everything, I felt like I needed to go buy some bathroom cleaner just to be able to use the bathroom.

Overall I was very disappointed in the hotel we were suppose to stay 4 nights we only stayed one. I could not take the rude staff and uncleanness of the hotel.

Group Traveler
Stephen from Bolivia, NC
May 23, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The hotel did not have any water on Saturday morning when we were trying to get ready for our day, was in the shower and had to use a cup to rinse off with. Then when we returned to our room the door had been left open and the room had not been cleaned.
Solo Traveler
Lee from Charlotte, NC
September 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the accommodations for the price would've liked a kitchenette.
Funky smell in the hallway & janky shower in the 2nd room.

Overall good experience. The only thing that would've made it better would've been closer to the beach and a kitchenette.

Couple
Pam from Winston Salem, NC
September 6, 2012
Couple
6.0
They allow pets.
Hotel was outdated and furniture was very dirty.

The hotel fit my expectations for the star rating. We were traveling with pets and last minute so there were not many options. The hotel was outdated and dirty furniture, but the bed, bath and floor seemed clean enough so that is what mattered most to us.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg