La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank

La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank in Gretna

La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank

La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
50 Terry Parkway
Gretna, LA 70056

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank in Gretna

# 2 of 4 hotels in Gretna
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from North Aurora, IL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The lady at check in was very nice. That is where the good part of this trip ended.
I actually made a complaint to the company. This hotel was filthy and in really poor repair. I was shocked at the poor service, the breakfast that was to be included was not adequate. They would have obvious old food out, run out of items and filthy

So disappointed. This ruined our stay in LA. Dirty, bad service and just an all around mess. Terrible experience.

Couple
Catherine from Dowelltown, TN
June 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
It's proximity to the French Quarter
It was in a very shady area with scary people hanging out in the parking lot

The staff did what they could with what they are working with.

Business Traveler
James from Snellvile, GA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenience for my trip, the professionalism of the staff,
NO
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcus from Laupheim, Germany
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location breakfast
general cleanliness hotel needs general renovation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ayana from New Orleans, LA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's right next to the mall
The staff was rude, couldn't check in till 5pm because the room was dirty, room smelled like mildew, coffee pot and blow dryer didn't work,no plate in the microwave, and breakfast was over a hour early

I hate it! And will NEVER RETURN AGAIN!

Couple
Ivan from Little Rock, AR
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenient location in New Orleans for an affordable price
The dining room was extremely small and it wasn't clean
Group Traveler
Kung-Chun from Gainesville, FL
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, MI
May 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
luggage was opened no shampoo no soap no clean towels

terrible experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Garfield Hts, OH
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was a good location. I had my children and after seeing bourban st it was nice to be away from it at night.
They did not have two full beds I reserved provided roll out bed.I saw a roach but in the south it's hard not to see a roach. Not enough knowledgeable staff. Cleaning staff was not the best. You found items from prior guests and dead bugs behind chair.
Verified Hotel Guest from Baxter Springs, KS
April 1, 2014
2.0
the outside appearance
oh yes! The inside was old and ratty looking.

It was across the river from the main attractions, the lady at the desk wasnt there when we arrived and so my husband haD TO STAND THERE UNTIL SHE SHOWED UP, AND THEY MESSED UP ON OUR ROOM AND WE ONLY HAD ONE BED SO THEY PUT US ON THE 3RD FLOOR. We will not stay there again, and will not trust priceline to pick. Plus I know it was not refundable but do to the cIrcUmstances I ask priceline for a one night refund ( RAIN INCL.) AND THEY SAID NO. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg