La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell

La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell in Slidell

La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell

La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
794 East Interstate 10 Service Road
New Orleans, LA 70461

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell in Slidell

# 7 of 16 hotels in Slidell
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean, friendly staff
The outdoor vending, soda, machine always seems to be out of bottled water.

I have stayed here several times. It has been consistently a clean, friendly hotel.

Couple
Elena from San Diego, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
The garden around the pool.

It's nice and cozy,breakfast is good,the room is clean.

Senior Travelers
Peter from Fleming Island, FL
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenience, nearby amenities
the "continental breakfast" was a bit to be desired.
Couple
John from Garden City, LA
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all . We booked the hotel at almost midnight and when we arrived to the hotel the receptionist cancelled our reservations. How do you cancell reservations when the room was just book a few hours ago and it was paid for?

This was my wife and i first anniversary being married and it was a disaster

Senior Travelers
Jeffrey from Oro Valley, AZ
September 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Quiet few guests.
It was the switch in a Priceline bait and switch deal.

I would prefer to review the Priceline process. This was a reservation that I made on a 40% deal with the hotel not disclosed. The list of possible hotels included Hilton, Marriott, Fairfield etc. After I booked the hotel the brand was revieled as LaQuinta and the hotel was not in the area defined as the location of the un-named hotel. I considered this a bait and switch tactic that soured me on Priceline. For a LaQuinta, the hotel was ok. ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from St. Petersburg, FL
August 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room amenities; public spaces.

We had never stayed at a La Quinta Inn: now we would definitely try another one.

Group Traveler
Yordi from Houston, TX
August 2, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Clean and quite
Payment method by online confusing the staff

Clean,comfortable, and quite

Senior Travelers
Kenneth from Wesson, MS
July 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
CLEANLINESS
LOCATION

CLEAN,FRENDLY,NICE ROOMS,WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Desiree from Harrison, AR
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location to the interstate, food, and shopping. The best part was the little kiddie pool and the big swimming pool in a well maintained and beautiful courtyard.
The water had a brownish color to it, but I don't think it was the hotel's fault.

I chose this hotel because it was outside of New Orleans in a small town. Many of New Orleans hotels experienced water damage due to Hurricane Katrina, but it wasn't as bad in Slidell. Every employee that I saw acknowledged me and was exceptionally pleasant. My family and I felt very safe and comfortable which I don't think would be the case directly in the city. This is a family friendly hotel as other families stayed there as well. I would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
(11 - 20 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg