Hotels in Slidell

La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell

La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell

La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
794 East Interstate 10 Service Road
New Orleans, LA 70461

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell in Slidell

# 8 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from St. Petersburg, FL
August 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room amenities; public spaces.

We had never stayed at a La Quinta Inn: now we would definitely try another one.

Group Traveler
Yordi from Houston, TX
August 2, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Clean and quite
Payment method by online confusing the staff

Clean,comfortable, and quite

Senior Travelers
Kenneth from Wesson, MS
July 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
CLEANLINESS
LOCATION

CLEAN,FRENDLY,NICE ROOMS,WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Desiree from Harrison, AR
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location to the interstate, food, and shopping. The best part was the little kiddie pool and the big swimming pool in a well maintained and beautiful courtyard.
The water had a brownish color to it, but I don't think it was the hotel's fault.

I chose this hotel because it was outside of New Orleans in a small town. Many of New Orleans hotels experienced water damage due to Hurricane Katrina, but it wasn't as bad in Slidell. Every employee that I saw acknowledged me and was exceptionally pleasant. My family and I felt very safe and comfortable which I don't think would be the case directly in the city. This is a family friendly hotel as other families stayed there as well. I would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Helpful staff
Nope

The hotelb is right off I-10 which made it convinient to travel to other cities. There are many restaurants around the area as well. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast and free wifi was a bonus.

Business Traveler
Rofelio from Tampa, FL
January 16, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The room assigned had a pet odor. I sneezed often while in the room.

Over the night desk agent was an awesome representation of a professional.

Group Traveler
Dan from Lake Charles, LA
September 26, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool, the bed.
The room size for a 1 bed room. Usually, you don't get a smaller room, just because there's only one bed.

I was disappointed in how the hotel could not accommodate my request for 2 beds. The hotel can accommodate a request for 2 beds. I was traveling with a tennis team and was sharing a room with a team mate. I made the request at 9am on the Friday morning we were arriving and was told no, flat out. I was even told that they didn't keep a waiting list (for 2 beds) nor were they, so inclined to do it for me. Until I talked to the real manager. ...read more

Group Traveler
Connie from Hawkins, TX
August 9, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
hospitality
nothing

great staff and clean rooms in a safe place

Couple
Francis from Metairie, LA
August 2, 2012
Couple
10.0
Refridge, microwave didn't expect.
Smoking rooms not mentioned. Thought they were all smoking.

Everything was great. Non-smoking rooms not necessary for greatness.

Couple
Gay from Honolulu, HI
July 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
convenient location; friendly personnel, and good continental breakfast.
Not a thing - enjoyed the motel.

I recommend this hotel for individuals and families. Superb value - for the price of the accommodation, you receive a clean room, convenient location, very pleasant staff, free breakfast.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
(11 - 20 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg