Hotels in New Orleans

Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans

Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans

Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
12340 I-10 Service Road
New Orleans, LA 70128

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from San Antonio, TX
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
The hall carpet stunk, The room needs updating,The sheets smelled of bleach,and The brkfst Washington mediocre

Would not reccomend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, MS
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast was good and so was the location.
When I got off the elevator on my floor it smelled of marajuana. They did not clean my room well after the first night stay. The first elevator was not working properly.

It was okay for the price. Would stay again if need be.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Vista, CO
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was indifferent to needs, many of them talking on cell phones during their shifts. Doorknobs were missing on doors. Bedsheets had bubble gum stuck in them when we arrived. There was a great deal of dirt on the walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price for the proximity to New Orleans was definitely the highlight and so I understand you pretty much get what you paid for and I was okay with that. The front desk staff was also very nice.
The bathroom was disgusting; the maid came and took our towels but forgot to replenish and when we went to the front desk they said they would need to bring them and noone came so dried with our clothes; also, power was out for several hours in our room.

Overall, you get what you pay for and I was happy for the price and the room served it's purpose. Hotel staff was friendly, location was nice, free breakfast was decent. Negatives - The bathroom was disgusting; the maid came and took our towels but forgot to replenish and when we went to the front desk they said they would need to bring them and noone came so dried with our clothes; also, power was out for several hours in our room; a dog down the hall barked starting very early in the morning and continued for hours. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Verona, WI
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good price and easy to find. Walgreens was close by, as was a grocery store.
No housekeeping the first night. Trouble getting extra towels. No towels at the pool. maybe our AC did not work, but everything was damp all the time. i couldn't get clothes to dry out hanging in the room and things left out seemed to get more wet.

It was a decent place and the breakfast was great. The pool was ok, but nothing special. There was no housekeeping that came the first day. Probably just an overlook. Asked for more towels and it was like it was an inconvenience and only got a couple and had to ask for more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
De Sha from Duson, LA
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast was quite tasty and the servers were friendly.
Everything else.

When we first arrived, we had to wait for he attendant to hang up the phone; she was on a personal call. We were assigned a room on the first floor, walked down the hall and immediately smelled musty nasty odors. We got to the room and the door was already opened; it wouldn't close. Half of the door lock hinge was missing. I went back to the clerk who didn't believe me. She finally assigned us another room, the room next to this one; we walked out because the stinch was horrible!!! We went back a 3rd time and I requested a room on the 2nd floor. The room was nicer but not as clean as I would have liked. There was an empty coke bottle under the bed, the room was dusty, the bathtub was rusty and had some cracks, one part of the window had some kind of film on it, the rug was stained but the air worked, the water was hot and the beds were soft and there was a microwave. There was also a refrigerator/freezer but we couldn't use the freezer because it was caked with ice. The pool was ok but had no towels. We were told the towel attendant was coming; we stayed at the pool for ovwr an hour and never got towels. The pool chairs were stained and cracked. We needed more bath towels and shampoo for the room; the clerk said there wasn't any. The housekeeping door was open so I went in and took what we needed. Upside.. There were a few fast food places nearby including a papa johns. Dollar tree was about 10 minutes from the hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool and actually liked the breakfast. Don't stay here unless you are REALLY ON A BUDGET!!!! Next time, I will pay more attention to reviews! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rafael from Miami, FL
March 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beds were comfortable, room was clean, breakfast excellent.
Room service forgot to replenish coffee.

Overall was very good, I always look out for Baymont Inns anywhere we go.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Austin, TX
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great breakfast
Housekeeping to clean room

It was much better than what I expected. Tracey at desk was very attentive

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans
(1 - 8 of 8 family with young children reviews)
See all 43 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg