Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans

Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans

Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
12340 I-10 Service Road
New Orleans, LA 70128

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
December 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
The price
All workout equipment was broken, pool was closed, no hot foods and what was out was scarce. Breakfast area was a disastrous mess, attempted breakfast the next morning to find only what was leftover from the previous day. Staff yelled at ppl to leave 9:55
Couple
Chytinia from Foley, AL
December 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
The staff was friendly
The covers were wet, the floor in the bathroom was wet,the hotel didn't have gueen beds like they advertised. It was not a 3 star hotel as they advertised. I didn't stay all the day's I paid for, now they don't want to give me a refund cause I left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethton, TN
December 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good deal for the price, comfortable bed, had refrigerator and microwave in room.
Told housekeeping we only needed towel exchange, they forgot to leave us clean towels but we were able to get some from front desk staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
November 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
Probably interfacing with some of the staff during my 2 night stay.
This hotel recently changed corporate brands, now Baymont Inn & Suites of New Orleans. Not much has been done to upgrade the overall condition of hotel after the changeover. It does not meet the ratings posted for it. Disappointed!
Couple
Alan from League City, TX
April 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Near IHOP :)
I had to search 3 floors to find an ice machine, but I did find one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
March 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Easy access on and off freeway. Close drive to New Orleans. Inexpensive.
There were signs throughout saying 100% Smoke Free, yet the hallways smelled of stale smoke. The rooms were dingy. An alarm near the office was going off for the 2 days we stayed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT
I COULDNT CHECK IN EARLY. THE ROOM I WAS GIVEN WAS TRASHED SO I WAS MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM THAT WAS FAIRLY CLEAN. EVERTHING WAS BROKE FROM THE KEY CARD MACHINE TO THE WASHER AND DRYER I HAD TO GO TO THE DESK EVERYDAY TO GET IN MY ROOM. DOGS BARKING ETC....
Couple
Norma from Mendenhall, MS
November 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
THE LOCATION FROM I-10.
IT TOOK 3 TRIP FROM THE 4TH FLOOR TO GET THE CARD KEY RIGHT TO GET IN THE ROOM. WENT TO USE THE BATHROOM AND FOUND ROACHES IN THE TUB. BROKE BELLY BUTTON RING IN FLOOR AND ALMOST STEPED ON IT. NO REMOTE FOR TV. NO SPREAD OR BLANKET ON THE BED JUST SHEET.

WILL NOT STAY IN THAT HOTEL EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Couple
Christina from Jacksonville, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was the only good part!
Shower was broken, and room was dirty (walls had roach gel everywhere, spiders, black mold around window) smelled like mold

Would never stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deville, LA
November 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The breakfast was pretty good.
Room that I had reserved was not available when we arrived---Supposed to be nonsmoking but we had to stay in smoking room. When we went back to room on 2nd day key would not unlock the door. Had to go down to front desk 2 times to get this fixed.

Carpet in hallway was FILTHY. When we first checked in staff at front desk was not all that friendly or helpful.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 31 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.