La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches

La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches in Nacogdoches

La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches

La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3215 South Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75961

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches in Nacogdoches

# 5 of 13 hotels in Nacogdoches
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from The Colony, TX
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price was reasonable
The housekeepers were banging on our door at 9am trying to clean our room. I bought a hotel room so we could get some sleep. Didnt happen.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dennis from Pantego, TX
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was just right for our purposes. Clean and nicely equipped. Comfortable bed for a good restful night sleep. Breakfast was good and still nicely supplied even though we ate within 30 minutes of closing.
The only thing that everyone in our party would change about the room is the height of the shower head. We're between 5'9" and 6'3" and the spray hit me between my chest and abdomen. Not a super huge big deal. A $20 shower wand adapter would fix.

Although the hotel is an older building, it was nicely kept and had noticeably been updated with modern conveniences. The room was very clean and in good repair. The staff was courteous and welcoming. We'd stay again without hesitation. Great value!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Groves, TX
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cordial and helpful staff

Very clean and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattieville, AR
August 18, 2013
Couple
8.0

Decent hotel, not the newest, but still nice and clean. Limited parking the night we arrived, but had less trouble the second night. All in all, a decent no frills hotel. We will probably use it again if we should happen to be in the area.

Solo Traveler
Katherine from Anna, TX
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Breakfast
Doors opened to outside, old fixtures, wrong directions given by GPS

Adequate, but wouldn't stay again. Entry doors facing the street are a big security risk.

Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Katy, TX
May 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING! thanks to your over booking everyone! gave us SMOKERS ROOM! very small, very old hotel. NASTY smell! Didn't even stay in the room. thanks to friends who had extra room in OTHER CLEANER, BIGGER hotel we had a place to stay!
everything!

first its an OLD hotel, small bed, small rooms, Not a great location too close to freeway and very DARK at night! in the BACK rooms, doesn't seem safe. Would not recommend at all! YUK! its time to tear it down and make a newer one. :(

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Gunter, TX
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
very helpful staff. Bed comfortable, linens fresh.
Rerserved a non-smoking room(x2) was given two smoking rooms. Bathroom tubs on both were filthy.

Relatively quiet, good location, a bit dog-eared. If you come not expecting much. you won't be disappointed.

Couple
David from Big Lake, AK
March 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Worker at front desk
Noise from adjoining room and guests dogs, did not sleep. We asked for a quiet room. Inside might have been better.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burton, TX
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Sweeny, TX
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Helpful staff. Convenient location. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Hotel room and especially the bathroom could use a good cleaning and updating.

Conventient to local attractions. Only a couple of miles from downtown antique shopping, Azaela Trail,visitor center, historic center and restaurants. We ate breakfast late, but selection was still plentiful. Food was good, lobby area clean and welcoming.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg