La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West

La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West in Miami

La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West

La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
8730 Northwest 27Th Street
Miami, FL 33172

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrew from Orlando, FL
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
La Quinta always offers a standard of quality that I can rely on. Our room was perfect for the weekend and very enjoyable.
Toni from Danbury, CT
February 8, 2014
4.0

The elevator floor was quite dirty. There were stains on the bedspreads. The refrigerator and microwave could not be plugged in at the same time and the refrigerator froze our leftovers. There were no newspapers. Two staff members were friendly, one was somewhat surly. The sign in the elevator urged us to rate them a 10. I don't think so. I haven't stayed in such a rundown place in years, for a high price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tina from Springfield, MO
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The front desk staff was very accommodating when I arrived early and they were able to check me in early.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Jacksonville, FL
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room and the bathroom were nice and clean, and I liked the fact that I did not hear any loud noises from other rooms or from the air conditioning.
The breakfast. It was too crowded and there was no place to sit, so we didn't get the breakfast I had expected to get.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 18, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean room and Big space
The elevator seems old and the breakfast is really simple.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shawn from Houston, TX
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel isn't responsible for other guests, but we changed rooms due to a family with 4 kids & a dog. The noise coming from the room could have woken the dead. Front desk was able to move us to a much quieter floor. Also, not enough parking spaces available
Solo Traveler
Carol from Warrenville, IL
December 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
misrepresentation about location and level of shuttle service

One of my primary interests in booking this hotel was convenience to the airport and free shuttle to/from the airport. Instead of being 7 minutes from the airport it is 15-20 minutes away. The shuttle service (which it operated) was very slow. I saw repeated vans from other hotels before their van arrived. I waited an hour before being picked up. Also I was informed after I arrived at the hotel that I couldn't get a shuttle back to the airport before 6 a.m. (I needed to leave at 5:15 a.m. to catch my flight). Hugely disappointed in this hotel ...read more

Couple
Tara from Overland Park, KS
August 6, 2011
Couple
6.0
Affordable.
Hotel/corridors/elevators were a little run down.

Overall - good value for the money but entire hotel seemed a little run down. Breakfast was good and shuttle was nice to and from the airport. Room comfort was decent for an overnight stay for flights but wouldn't want to stay there for a long length of time.

Couple
Frank from Sarasota, FL
August 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great for overnight stay, lot's of restaurants nearby, airport very close, Room clean
Stairwell had bad odors, one of the beds had a rip in the comforter, caulking around tub was dirty, black.

good value for money, as close to airport we didi hear jets flying overhead at night. Good location, 5 mins to airport.Clean rooms lobby. Stairwell had bad odor (urine) or something. I've stayed at other LaQuinta;'s before, always happy with stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wim from Iowa City, IA
July 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I only had to stay one night.
Upholstery in room was torn, pic frames falling apart, no roll-aways available, hide-a-bed was single, not double.

I was disappointed in the upkeep of the room and lack of roll-aways & extra pillows when the hide-a-bed was only a single. Also no computers on site to print out boarding passes. Desk attendants tried to be helpful.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Miami Airport West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg