La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8210 Louisiana Street
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Merrillville in Merrillville

# 14 of 22 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, IL
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location and proximity to highway. Staff was pleasant, accommodating, and moved us to an "acceptable" room.
Changed rooms 3X. One wing was undergoing renovation. 1st room was next to renovated area and noisy. 2nd room TV and phone did not work. The dust behind the TV was astonishing. 3rd room shoes stuck to bathroom floor & toilet ran. Run down & dirty place.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
January 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient to the highway, large room, clean. Desk area had extra power outlets, which was nice.
Bathroom dim, water pressure inconsistent.
Couple
Judy from Loganville, GA
January 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location and breakfast was good and staff.
Yes, tub and sink was stopped up. The heater in the room was very noisy! The hot water took for ever to heat up. The tub and sink wasn't very cleaned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
I liked the fact that the staff was very welcoming and helpful. He never got upset even though I had some complications with getting in the door to the room. He was very caring and kind.
There were a few minor issues but nothing to record. The hotel met most of my expectations.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 3, 2016
2.0
I reserve a king size I got a double. Fire alarm went off front desk didn't answer. The ice machine didn't work and they had some noisy fans and other machines going all night outside my room. Call front desk didn't answer again. Walk up to front desk
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
December 30, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alex from Johns Island, SC
December 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Very dirty and smelly. Not a good experience... We will never stay at a La Quinta again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
December 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff
cleanliness
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
December 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was nicely furnished and clean.
The breakfast was disappointing. There was only one packet of oatmeal left at 8:00 a.m., and the only fruit was apples.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
November 11, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Merrillville
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.