La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8210 Louisiana Street
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Merrillville in Merrillville

# 12 of 22 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lara from Beech Grove, IN
May 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room and bed were large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
The pressure in the shower was very hard and I couldn't find a way to adjust it.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here or at other La Quinta properties again.

Couple
Philip from Crown Point, IN
May 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a great room for the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, IA
April 23, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Charles from Redford, MI
April 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
warm greeting from staff.
NA
Solo Traveler
Brad from Wheaton, IL
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room had microfridge, flat screen tv with HD stations and high speed wireless internet. Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was basic. Waffles, toast, cold cereal, milk, juice and coffee. Two floors but no elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lachanda from Milwaukee, WI
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

Staff was great.

Couple
Anthony from Mitchell, IN
April 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was very clean
by the door we went into the room from outside there was a insulin needle by the tree on ground beer cans and other trash
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Pet friendly, and friendly staff.
Breakfast was very minimal.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Windsor, Canada
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large very comfy bed. Nice tele once we got it to work.
The bathroom was not as clean as I would expect. And there was an issue getting the tele to work.

I appreciate how staff were helpful with the tele issue. The overall stay was quite enjoyable. Would love if you added tea to the room with the coffee. My drink of choice.

Business Traveler
Charles from Redford, MI
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Access to stores and restaurants.
The staff failed to clean my room and provide fresh towels and linens my first night.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Merrillville
(1 - 10 of 163 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.