La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8210 Louisiana Street
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Merrillville in Merrillville

# 12 of 22 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 325 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Arlington, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Shower did not work
Family Traveling with Teens
Courtney from Constantine, MI
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Room was clean...
My kids did not get to use the pool, that is the only reason I picked this hotel, the pool was dirty and they said no way will we swim in this pool... I also got charged for insadental purposes on my card when the lady checking me into the rooms.no refund
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Sarasota, FL
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff we great. Friendly and inviting.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vivienne from Columbus, OH
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great staff and location. Generally our experience was fine, but the plunger sitting next to the toilet kind of made my heart sink on entering the room.
Broken toilet.
Couple
K from Gary, IN
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice at the desk
No complaints
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheatfield, IN
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The variety of breakfast items & a housekeeper asking if I was coming back.
There wasn't anything I didn't like.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location. Price.
EXTREMELY rude staff. Room smelled like mildew. Old coffee at breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was real courteous, very helpful and nice.
For the price that they ask for there should be queen size beds instead of full size beds. They need to have heated floors in the bathroom if they are going to use ceramic tile, out of the 4 rooms that I rented only one had a microwave & fridge.

The rooms are very small. Just was not what I was expecting out of this hotel. If I had to rate this hotel, I would give it 2 our of 5 stars and that is really giving it more than what it deserves. They said free breakfast and the only thing they had to offer was cold cereal and waffles (which you had to cook yourself) The pool was out of order so you really didn't have anything to entertain yourself but the TV. ...read more

Couple
William from Chicago, IL
June 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
The area
the heat didn't work the internet didnt work and when I asked about being compt. They said what do you expect for ---$ bucks
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrillville, IN
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
The pool was outside and was not even open on an 89 degree mid June date. They had too many pets at the hotel. Their breakfast was coffee, muffin, juices, and waffles. No meat, no fruits.The toilet didn't flush well. The microwave and bathroom was nasty
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Merrillville
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.