La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville in Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville

La Quinta Inn Merrillville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
8210 Louisiana Street
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Merrillville in Merrillville

# 12 of 22 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 267 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Waseem from Bangalore, KS
September 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cherry from Schererville, IN
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The General Manager was awesome and all the staff are remarkable
The hotel needs to be updated

Overall it is a pleasant day

Julie Ellen from Cincinnati, OH
September 11, 2014
10.0
This was the only hotel where the receptionist actually called my room as I had entered to see if I had found the room to my satisfaction. During this stay, the receptionist was very accommodating and the housekeeping staff was conscientious and friendly
no very cozy and inviting
Couple
Jason from Bowling Green, MO
September 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
even with the price being low it still was way too much money for what I recieved
it was filthy and moldy and very run down, it was one of the very worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

Normally when I get a La Quinta I am very pleased, I enjoy everything about them in the past, this one was an enigma. I think it should be condemned. it was disgusting. Sorry to be blunt but I was so unhappy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Eau Claire, WI
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty, bugs on bathroom floor. I cleaned them up before my wife saw. In morning, I had two pick up two more.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, IA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We have stayed here before and I think the staff is very friendly.
They could really use some attention to detail on cleaning, they hit the normal spots but for instance behind the doors in the bathroom have dust and dirt, it could use a thorough cleaning.

One of the mattresses in our room really needed to be replaced, they said we could change rooms, but we were only staying one more night. The staff is friendly and breakfast is good for a quick breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa Beach, FL
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price could not be beat. Breakfast.
Slightly aging, pets were allowed(barking was loud but short made me wonder what type of dog. Could it be dangerous? I don't know.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
value of price
ran out of toilet paper

noise in parking lot affects 1/2 of rooms, Interstate the rest

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Merrillville
(1 - 10 of 168 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg