La Quinta Inn Melbourne

La Quinta Inn Melbourne

La Quinta Inn Melbourne Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
7200 George T. Edwards Drive
Melbourne, FL 32940

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Melbourne in Melbourne

# 9 of 17 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Melbourne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Melbourne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the location the public space cleaniness staff room
the check out time
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Complimentary breakfast. Saved me time each day.
could use some refurbishing.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Mebane, NC
January 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was clean, the bed was comfortable, I was able to make the room dark enough to sleep during the day (I work nights).
Pretty bare bones continental breakfast. VERY tight area to get your food and sit and eat, No ice machine on the first floor, I had to go to the lobby and up the stairs to get ice from the second floor.

If you just need an inexpensive, safe, clean place to sleep it works just fine. I've stayed in both better and worse for this price range, but the bed was very nice and comfortable.

Couple
Norman from Wellsburg, WV
January 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
cost, location, hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
breakfast area wasn't kept up with as well as it could have been.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
November 1, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
This hotel is a solid 2 star. We had a clean room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a standard sized room for most any budget hotel. It did however have a ceiling fan which was wonderful.
I was surprised by the instant coffee machine instead of brewed coffee at breakfast. It was not good. The breakfast over all was meager. I used my internet from my phone because the hotel internet was too slow.

Seriously, this is a good hotel. It just isn't a 2 1/2 star hotel. It is a 2 star and should be called what it is. As a 2 star, it should be rated very high.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, CT
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, Canada
October 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Just off highway, next to Walmart, very clean
Breakfast very limited
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
HD TV with excellent channel selection.
They provide six rooms for smoking guests and it definitely degrades the experience. No matter how hard you try to mask cigarette usage it still comes out smelling like stale ash trays in the common elevator ! Why bother with six smoking rooms?

Excellent location to I-95 and area restaurants.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Melbourne
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.