La Quinta Inn Lufkin

La Quinta Inn Lufkin in Lufkin

La Quinta Inn Lufkin

La Quinta Inn Lufkin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2119 South 1St Street
Lufkin, TX 75901

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Lufkin in Lufkin

# 5 of 9 hotels in Lufkin
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Lufkin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Lufkin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alex from Port Neches, TX
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was clean
The breakfast selection was very sparse.

Over it was a nice place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rayanne from Hull, TX
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was easily accessible.
The refrigerator in the room was not working and the parking lot was full of pot holes. The water in the room had an intense (bad) odor as well and the water pressure was "iffy". I would not stay here again, and feel that for the price was excessive...

given the value.

Couple
Alisa from Alvin, TX
March 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
It was very outdated. The room smelled like cigarette smoke. Definitely would not consider it rated amongst the other hotels considered in this same rate category
Couple
Darrell from Allen, TX
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
I put in for a king sized bed and got a suite. Plenty of room and the night hotel clerk " Claudia " was very accomadating. I wound stay here again.
no

great price, clean and quiet

Family Traveling with Teens
Howard from Cedar Hill, TX
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They didn't increase there rates to much because of our events.
Ask for smoking room but no ashtrays lol

Will definitely revisit this Hotel thank for making my Family comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Yukon, OK
June 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
not much. Room was clean enough except for the sock we found in our bed.
We found a childs dirty sock in our bed the next "morning" when we awoke. It had obviously been there a bit. Tells me they didn't change the sheets.

The room is small, typical for la quinta however. The grounds were clean enough. Breakfast was minimal, nothing "hot" except breads you heat yourself. Not as clean as I would have liked.

Business Traveler
Cynthia from Cypress, TX
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and I loved the cleanliness of the room!
The coffee could be stronger.

The staff was friendly and very hepful when I was looking for a restuarant. The night manager said, "There is a Mexican resturant in the parking lot that is good, and I have been told they have great margaritas. " We ate there and he was right. We were in town for a Junior League event, and some of the streets were to be closed for the day because of Hoe Down. The staff gave us a city map in order for us to detour around the closed streets. I stayed alone and felt very secure there. It was quiet at night, too. This is my second annual stay, and the hotel was even nicer this trip. I told the manager that as well. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cari from Manvel, TX
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean, rooms had very nice insides, beds were comfortable, TV, fridges, and microwaves were great additions.
My room smelled like smoke, but was a non-smoking room, but my sisters next door smelled fine. Outside was difficult to get to upstairs rooms.

Insides were nice and updated, the guy at the front desk was very slow processing information, only made 1 working key for my room, even thought I asked for two, only 1 worked. Breakfast was not bad for free. expensive for location and not a nice outside or easy access for multiple family members because of outside only access to rooms. My rooms smelled very bad like smoke, even though it was non-smoking room. They were very nice about dogs in the hotel.
AC worked great. Fridge and microwaves and TV's worked great.
...read more

Business Traveler
Mike from Kingwood, TX
October 14, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Nothing
Noisy, towels thin & small, walls were thin I listened to the room next door till 1:00AM.

Not good for business traveler who needs to sleep, as I was kept awake till 1:00 AM by the rooms on either side of me. Beds were sagging in the middle and I felt the springs through the bedding.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Lufkin
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg