La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4870 University Drive Northwest
Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park in Huntsville

# 19 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very helpful whenever there was an issue. The location of the hotel with regards to the places we needed to be was perfect. The room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. The pool and the pool area were also very clean.
More variety of items for breakfast would have been nice such as more than just one kind of yogurt and different fruits besides apples and oranges, a banana would have been nice. Had a slight problem with toilet not flushing entirely but it was fixed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Room smelled like mildew.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenville, AL
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
na
the room had a really bad smell and the t.v only had 6 channels to watch. The bath room light would go in and out.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Huntsville, AL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is very nice, buy unfortunately I didn't get a chance to stay.
Nothing at all.

The hotel is very nice and located right next door to debts restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beloit, WI
June 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was very friendly. Only good thing.

The room I stayed in smelled like mildew. The ahower had mold and bottom of tub was stained. The next morning I woke up itchy with little bumps. At first I thought I was allergic to something but later noticed a couple tiny bugs in the sheets. They didn' t look like bedbugs but still nasty. We notified staff and was moved to a different room. I was so freaked out I went out and bought a mattress protector. The next day I wanted to go swimming but pool was closed because not enough chlorine. I would never stay hear again and don' t recommend staying here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Three Oaks, MI
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean and reasonably priced
Time change went into effect on our stay and the clocks didn't get set and we were late for breakfast. I feel the clock in our room should have been set by hotel personnel and then when your late for breakfast the persons should be more understanding
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff at check in were nice. Room was clean.
No non smoking rooms were available. Most of the hotel was closed for repair/painting etc. Plumbing in tub/shower leaked. Not a great property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
November 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room clean and comfortable.

Hotel is old and has been painted an refreshed. Not a place to stay if you expect new and modern - which we didn't. Good for the star level & price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CT
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
It had a good location
I had to move rooms because the lock didn't work. The ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN! There was stuff in the sink and I don't think the toilet had been cleaned! I had to go out and get my OWN cleaning products to clean before I felt comfortable. Very disappointed

See the above.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albertville, AL
July 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
The Staff was very nice. The Lobby was very clean. The outside and near the pool was very clean.
The room was upsetting: the air did not work right, there was mold in the shower and on shower curtain, the shower did not work right, you were standing in water while taken a shower. The pool need a cleaning.

The hotel lobby was very clean which I thought great that means the rooms are. But we get to our room and the bedroom part was very nice and clean. The bathroom was another story. There was mold on the shower and shower curtain. Then when we showered the shower did not work right and we had stand in dirty water that would not go down. The pool was ok it needed a cleaning. The lady who check us in was very nice. I went up to the desk to get towels for the pool and we could hear a dog I told the lady and she took care of it right away. And the guy who checked us out was nice to but he asked me how the stay was and I told him and he said that the GM would be calling me and they have yet to call and he has yet to call. The breakfast was ok there was really nothing to drink unless you are a coffee or milk drinker. And I know this has nothing to do with the hotel but there is a Denny's restaurant in the parking lot and people stood outside there talking as long as they could late after midnight. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.