La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
155 Day Island Road
Eugene, OR 97401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene in Eugene

# 18 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Salmon, WA
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It was affordable and the obvious choice for a short 1 night business trip.
This is not at all the hotel's fault, but getting to their location from Southbound I5 is a bit of a trick given the roads/intersections in the area.
Couple
Robert from Lakeside, OR
February 23, 2015
Couple
2.0
They were friendly
The hotel was dirty. Mold in shower and ripped chairs. The sheets didn't fit the bed. Just seemed like two star hotel instead of a four. Would have rather stayed at motel 6.
Couple
Jenna from North Las Vegas, NV
February 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast, friendly staff, nice underground parking structure.
A dan and fan cord placed in stairwell made it hazardous to exit the building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
Over priced room. Purchased king suite. More like queen bed in a 3/4 suite. Maintenance man doing loud repair work in stairwell next to room before 9 am.
Couple
James from Westlake Village, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
clean, quiet, well kept, comfy bed, no road noise - friendly staff
Hey Ducks territory --- just kidding
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold Beach, OR
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Happy Valley, OR
May 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hyunjoo from North Hills, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orcas, WA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Green space next to hotel was nice for dog. Also they didn't charge an extra pet fee after booking fee. Having it included was nice. Priceline express deal was a fair rate.
Room a bit sparse. Bathroom mini.

Breakfast just ok.

Group Traveler
Breyanna from Longview, WA
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I like that you can open the windows for fresh air. I liked the location because I could walk to the hotel from the concert.
Awful customer service. Most of the breakfast waws gross. Terrible organization and record keeping. I had a terrible experience. Read my review and learn about how a rude 3AM phone call.

The room was pretty pricey even for buying it online and getting a "deal". I made a reservation a week or so before our stay using priceline. We checked into the room with no hassle and the room was a decent size and clean with windows that you can open and A/C. At 3AM I hear a lady open our door (which thankfully was latched) and then start knocking on it. We told her she had the wrong room and she went back to the front desk. That is when I received two phone calls at 3AM from the front desk. They were telling me that I had a "NO SHOW" on my room reservation and the room was reserved for this lady. They wanted to kick us out. I told the lady I had already paid, checked in, and it was not my fault but instead the fault of the hotels because someone was obviously not doing their job. She requested that I come downstairs and fill out some paperwork at 3 in the morning. I told her that since it is 3AM that it had to wait until we woke up in the morning. This lady had a reservation and they didn't reserve a room for her. I had made a reservation also and they should have solved the mistake they made themselves instead of trying to kick me out and make me fill out paperwork at 5AM When I checked out I told the yound man (who also checked us in) what had happend and all he said was "Oh, I heard about that." I never receieved even an apology from LaQuinta. My review is based mostlly on their customer service. Which for me was awful and I wish I didn't have to give them a star at all. Their breakfast was MEH! I did have a waffle I made myself that was pretty decent but the yogurt and basically everything else was gross. I am still really upset that they didn't apologize and ruined my stay and made me feel like I spent my money at the wrong place! ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg