La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene in Eugene

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
155 Day Island Road
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene in Eugene

# 15 of 32 hotels in Eugene
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Happy Valley, OR
May 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hyunjoo from North Hills, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orcas, WA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Green space next to hotel was nice for dog. Also they didn't charge an extra pet fee after booking fee. Having it included was nice. Priceline express deal was a fair rate.
Room a bit sparse. Bathroom mini.

Breakfast just ok.

Group Traveler
Breyanna from Longview, WA
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I like that you can open the windows for fresh air. I liked the location because I could walk to the hotel from the concert.
Awful customer service. Most of the breakfast waws gross. Terrible organization and record keeping. I had a terrible experience. Read my review and learn about how a rude 3AM phone call.

The room was pretty pricey even for buying it online and getting a "deal". I made a reservation a week or so before our stay using priceline. We checked into the room with no hassle and the room was a decent size and clean with windows that you can open and A/C. At 3AM I hear a lady open our door (which thankfully was latched) and then start knocking on it. We told her she had the wrong room and she went back to the front desk. That is when I received two phone calls at 3AM from the front desk. They were telling me that I had a "NO SHOW" on my room reservation and the room was reserved for this lady. They wanted to kick us out. I told the lady I had already paid, checked in, and it was not my fault but instead the fault of the hotels because someone was obviously not doing their job. She requested that I come downstairs and fill out some paperwork at 3 in the morning. I told her that since it is 3AM that it had to wait until we woke up in the morning. This lady had a reservation and they didn't reserve a room for her. I had made a reservation also and they should have solved the mistake they made themselves instead of trying to kick me out and make me fill out paperwork at 5AM When I checked out I told the yound man (who also checked us in) what had happend and all he said was "Oh, I heard about that." I never receieved even an apology from LaQuinta. My review is based mostlly on their customer service. Which for me was awful and I wish I didn't have to give them a star at all. Their breakfast was MEH! I did have a waffle I made myself that was pretty decent but the yogurt and basically everything else was gross. I am still really upset that they didn't apologize and ruined my stay and made me feel like I spent my money at the wrong place! ...read more

Couple
Sammy from Portland, OR
September 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location to stadium
Staff would not allow me to keep my car parked in their lot for an extra 90 min to watch the game. The room price was more than doubled for the event. The lot was empty also.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
May 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Peaceful location next to walking paths and river. Good size rooms, friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gail from Camas, WA
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms were OK, but the location was fantastic! Close in and right by a beautiful park and walking trail. The breakfast was also good.
Solo Traveler
Jordan from San Francisco, CA
April 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very cordial and helpful, definitely the highlight.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dianna from Coos Bay, OR
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The fact that the pool area was open 24hrs was amazing and the checkout being later in the day @ noon rather than an earlier time was greatly appreciated as my family and I had been up for 2 days with my father in law having heart surgery out of town.
Upon stripping our bed down for the maids, on check out day. We found my husband and I had been sleeping on a severly urine stained mattress pad!!! This was very discusting!!!

The cleanliness of the room was a turn off point. Upon check out of this hotel, we stripped the bed to make it easy for the maid service. Only to find that my husband and I had been sleeping on a severly urine stained mattress pad. Discusting!!!!!!! When we brought the pad to the person at the front desk, they said they coudln't deal with us becasue we had booked our stay through priceline.com. They wouldnt even apologize that the pad was so horrible and still used on a bed in a rented room!! The only thing great about this stay was the pool area was open 24 hrs and checkout wasent until noon. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Boise, ID
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Fantastic view of Williamette River and park from our window. Room was very clean, and staff were fantastic.
No, it was a GREAT stay.

Very Clean Staff was wonderful Fantastic view from room

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg