La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden in Golden

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

La Quinta Inn Denver  Golden Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3301 Youngfield Service Road
Golden, CO 80401

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Denver Golden in Golden

# 11 of 14 hotels in Golden
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Callie from Glenwood Springs, CO
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
price beds were comfortable
elevator close to room was broken. air would not "keep running" so room got very hot, cob webs on the lamps, shower head situated too low on wall & would not adjust - had to bend down to rinse my hair.
Solo Traveler
Julie from Cincinnati, OH
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
just renovated. bedding awesome! decor great!
external entry room - please add more locks. need more protein offerings at breakfast vs just hard boiled eggs.

will stay again

Family Traveling with Teens
Gina from Riverside, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing. not one thing.
they changed my hotel location with no regard to how it affected my trip. the staff was rude and unconcerned with my inconvenience. the room wreaked of smoke.

THERE WAS NO DISCOUNT OFFERED AND I WAS NOT ALLOWED TO CANCEL MY RESERVATION WITHOUT PAYING FULL PRICE FOR LATE CANCELLATION PENALTY!!! i will NEVER stay at a la quinta location again. NOT ONE EMPLOYEE APOLOGIZED FOR MY INCONVENIENCE. NOT ONE APOLOGY... the hotel forced me to change the location of my hotel reservation with just a few hours notice. i was NOT allowed to cancel my reservation without full payment penalty for not giving 48hrs notice?? the new location was 45 minutes from my concert venue vs the original location i had chosen being only 10 minutes. the new location offered continental breakfast vs the hot breakfast at my original hotel. the new location offered a "non"smoking room that wreaked of smoke which caused my families allergies to go crazy so we never even slept. the new location only had double beds even though i payed for two queens. they charged my credit card at check out even though i paid cash at check in!!! they cancelled my room keys so when we got home from concert at 1am we were locked out of our room. i will NEVER stay at a la quinta location again. NOT ONE EMPLOYEE APOLOGIZED FOR MY INCONVENIENCE. NOT ONE APOLOGY. we were on the road for ten days and stayed in ten different hotels and this was the only one that messed everything up! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lamesa, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Nashotah, WI
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and and comfort. Great mattresses for a great night's sleep.
The heater/air conditioner is very loud. The breakfast is minimal and could be better with more offerings.

Nice, clean property, at a good location with access to many areas. The staff could be friendlier but all in all a great stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beds were compfy
Shower was older and ceilings short inside

Its an old motel thats been remodeled as well as they could. Average

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hotchkiss, CO
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to locations we were in the area to visit. Close to a variety of restaurants. Several connections for charging phones and computers.
The room smelled stuffy. Needed aired out. Bought some Febreeze to help. WiFi was not dependable.
Couple
April from Virignia Beach, VA
April 3, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Bend, KS
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Right off I-70 and close to restaurants, convenience store, grocery store, and liquor store. Al necessities on way to skiing. Rooms seemed clean.
Breakfast wasn't the best I've had. Bathrooms were very small and doors were on outside of building.

Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and it satisfied our 10 hrs we were using it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granby, CO
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Pet friendly! About an hour after check in, the staff called and asked if everything was okay with the room and if we needed anything.
Location is awful! Right next to the highway. NOISY! To make matters worse, our was located at the top of a set of stairs, 2 dogs barked everytime someone walked up those stairs! With those two issues, sleeping was next to impossible.

Pet friendly was a plus... but the location next to the highway was terrible.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg