La Quinta Inn Decatur

La Quinta Inn Decatur in Decatur

La Quinta Inn Decatur

La Quinta Inn Decatur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
918 Beltline Road Southwest
Decatur, AL 35601

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Decatur in Decatur

# 6 of 16 hotels in Decatur
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby! Also the check-in and check-out process was extremely fast and painless.
The Internet did not work all evening when I checked in. It finally started working the next morning, just before check out, but it was very slow.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, GA
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The stairs and the breakfast menu.. Internet was slow.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
November 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
convenient for the event we were attending
No elevator was somewhat on an inconvenience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia Hills, AL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not one thing.
The bottom line is this hotel is filthy; the whole place is a smoker¿s paradise (even the so called ¿non-smoking rooms¿). The folks there know it. They refused to cancel our reservation. Apparently they have a lot of requests to cancel once their...

...customers actually see it. Fortunately for us, the folks at La Quinta Inn reservations (their 800 number) are a lot more accommodating and help us cancel our reservation. So far our credit card has not been charged ... but we¿ll wait before we can be entirely sure.

Solo Traveler
Luretheia from Orangeburg, SC
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The personnel staff was cordial, helpful, and welcoming. The room was very clean and well serviced at all times. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too.
Nothing at all. I truly enjoyed my stay!

Location was great--not difficult to find. Easy access; close to select stores, shops and restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Dorothy from Dayton, OH
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room was dirty. and the staff when we checked in cared more about her phone than helping us.
Group Traveler
L. Bailey from Milton, FL
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff accomdated me for early breakfast.
No, nothing

Very attractive lobby, very attractive room, comfortable bed, I did not use the TV

Couple
John from Marshall, MN
December 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
Staff
Smelled like dog urine and cigarettes in a non smoking room

Staff was friendly no accommodations offered for the smell in the room

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
location. price.
needle in the carpet...stuck in my foot. ouch!

you get what you pay for

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Decatur
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg