Hotels in Dallas

La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown

La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown

La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4440 North Central Expressway
Dallas, TX 75206

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownwood, TX
August 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
While the outer room was updated , the commode and tub area was original ( and this is an old motel). The commode required that the handle be held down to make it flush and the tub was cracked and had paint or something in the bottom. NOT a 2 1/2 star.

By and large, La Quinta is not equal to a Holiday Inn Express

Sandra from Harker Heights, TX
February 16, 2013
2.0
I hated it and felt most uncomfortable and unsafe during my stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
outside entry on a busy freeway, sharing the parking with a sleezy 24 hour restaurant.
Senior Travelers
Gwen from Brownfield, TX
October 16, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff were great!
No

This is a great comfortable motel with great staff and clean grounds and rooms. It is also close to the Dart train which was a plus for us.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Midland, TX
July 18, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed knowing that security was on top of their game.
Non smoking rooms

All and all a good place to stay. Although they don't offer much of a discount on Priceline. Wasn't much different that just walking up and checking in.

Business Traveler
Christy from Fouke, AR
April 10, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Very handicapped accessible for my 12 year old son.
Noise level of the nearby road.

Hotel staff was
very helpful and friendly. Very clean rooms. Was traveling for hospital visits for handicapped son and the room and hotel was very accessible for him. We have stayed in ALOT of places in the past and this was the FIRST hotel we have ever been in that actually had a handicapped accessible bathroom. Was VERY pleased and will be back!

Business Traveler
Russ from Boerne, TX
December 4, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
N/A
Horrible road noise from the highway, room was dirty, needs to be updated.

Overpriced and misleading, dirty room, very loud road noise from the highway.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Houston, TX
October 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hoel was convenient to Fair Park.
They did not have a shuttle
Group Traveler
Demetrius from Killeen, TX
April 6, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
It was conveniently located within walking distance of Denny's and On the Border Mexican Grill
There was limited space for parking and by that I mean the area to park was small

I mainly wanted to have a hotel close to downtown area and it was good as far as that goes. The pool was not cleaned prior to it being availibel for use which really gave me a :( tThere was a outlet in the room that only had two power outlets working, the AC was located on the floor so the air hit the bed that was closest to it and it was cold. On a good note the iron was nice to have and it was great for the last minute wrinkle blasting. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Friendswood, TX
March 31, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
easy to find off the freeway
the hotel outside thought it was inside by the picture

I didn't feel safe staying there,not familiar w/ the area but it really didn't make me feel safe & secure.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg