La Quinta Inn Charleston

La Quinta Inn Charleston in Charleston

La Quinta Inn Charleston

La Quinta Inn Charleston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2499 La Quinta Lane
Charleston, SC 29420

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Charleston in Charleston

See Most Popular hotels in Charleston
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
We are an elderly couple and all the 1st floor rooms were taken. Otherwise our stay mostly met all expectations.
No, considering a 2 star hotl
Family Traveling with Teens
Angie from Charlotte, NC
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Pool
Breakfast was lacking; we had to wait 45 minutes to check-in because of computers being down.
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, SC
July 1, 2014
4.0
Its central location. Easy access to interstate.
We had to practically beg for towels and toilet paper more than once. When they "cleaned" the room, they only made the bed and emptied the trash. Left no clean towels or soap. Didnt vacuum. Most the front office staff-rude when had asked for essentials.

They kept saying they didn't have clean towels. ... sad when it is your business to keep clean ones on hand.

Couple
Michele from North Augusta, SC
July 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was close to all the places we visited
The first room they gave us had mold on ceiling growing. Room smelled like a pet had just left. We asked Management to move us.

It was okay for location. But would not recommend it. Toilet in second room they gave us, had a toilet that was stopped up for the whole time we were there.

Couple
Sandra from Aiken, SC
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great. A lot of eating places around and close to things to do. The staff was a lot of fun. They seemed to really enjoy their job.
Wish there were more parking places closer to the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Decatur, GA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I very much appreciated the comfortable beds and regular-sized towels (rather than those smaller motel-sized ones).
When we walked on the floor in our room without shoes on, our feet got dirty. Also, the breakfast set-up wasn't very convenient, with the coffee maker tucked in the corner in the middle of the line of people getting food.

It appears to be an older building with exterior doors rather than a central hall. Just like the lower-cost motels my family stayed in, back in the 70's. However, it was kept very up-to-date and was very comfortable. Our last night, we would have bought an in-room movie but it wasn't available. The breakfast set-up really should be reconsidered; its flow was very awkward. We seemed to be just ahead of the crowd, but by the time we wanted our 2nd cup of coffee, we had to interrupt and cut through the line of people. Supplies often ran out, with there being only one clerk on duty. But it was free breakfast and it was decent enough, an the motel is reasonably-priced so I can't complain too harshly. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaston, NC
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The close proximity to restaurants.
No

Very comfortable.

Couple
Shirley from Raleigh, NC
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. The motel should be torn down.
Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Beds too bulky. Tub and bathroom not clean. Tub so dirty afraid to bath in it. Very high noise level. Located in center of two major highways. Big truck emptied trash twenty feet from bedroom at 3:15 AM

Nothing more to say. IT SHOULD BE TORN DOWN!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was available.
This hotel was a lot older than expected. Cleanliness of the room itself was below expectations. There was hair in the showers/bathroom floor and pet hair in the carpet in the room.

The fact that is was an older hotel didn't bother me as much as it wasn't well kept. Had I not needed to be home I would have opted to change my trip to another time in order to get a hotel I'm more familiar with. Cleanliness was subpar at best and I only used the room to sleep in. Both nights as I made it back to the room I was greeted by police cars doing pullovers at the entrance. I don't hold my experience against La Quinta as a company because I've had better experiences with this hotel chain. I honestly believe this hotel in particular may have met it's useful limit. I did not have much interaction with the hotel staff other than check in and I did not use any public spaces so my scores are giving them the benefit of the doubt. ...read more

Couple
Emily from Durham, NC
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was fairly clean. It was not too far to Historic District/Charleston. Easy access to freeway (I-26).
1)The layout of the hotel/like a motel and rooms were too close to the rooms. Our room was right outside the pool/loud noise was annoying. 2)The A/C must of had a govern on it as we could not adjust it to make it cooler. Temp our 1st day was 97.

Not as nice as other LaQuinta Inns I have stayed.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Charleston
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg